Skip to content

Procedure · U.S. cost

Eyelid surgery

What it is

Eyelid surgery, or blepharoplasty, removes or repositions skin, muscle or fat of the upper eyelids, the lower eyelids, or both.

A price may be for the upper or lower lids alone, or for all four.

Every operation has risks; discuss them with a board-certified surgeon.

General information, not medical advice. Last reviewed: pending clinical review.

Typical eyelid surgery cost in United States: $4,200 – $6,500

Estimate from 85 practices’ published prices in 24 states, adjusted for local price levels. Your quote depends on your consultation.

Of our cities

  • Highest · San Francisco area$4,900 – $7,500

  • Lowest · Austin area$4,200 – $6,400

How we estimate
How this number was worked out
  • National range: $4,200 – $6,500 — the 25th to 75th percentile of 85 practices’ prices, one value per practice, after taking out each practice’s local price level.
  • No local price level is published for United States, so this is the national range, unadjusted.
  • Rounded to the nearest $100 below $10,000 and $500 above it, outward. Method rpp-p25p75-1, price levels from 2024, recalculated 2026-09-27.
The 91 published prices behind this estimate

From practices across the country, at their own local prices. Open any one for what it covers and where it came from.

  • · Dr. K Miami Plastic Surgery (Dr. Bart Kachniarz), Miami, FL · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Carlos Spera, M.D. Plastic Surgery, Doral, FL · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Narasimhan Plastic Surgery, St. Petersburg, FL · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Tampa Face + Body (Dr. Abby McEwan, Dr. Tom McEwan), Tampa, FL · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Ocean Plastic Surgery — Dr. Stephen Small, Toms River, NJ · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Ricardo L Rodriguez MD — Cosmeticsurg.net, Lutherville-Timonium, MD · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Dr. William Jacobsen Plastic Surgery, Phoenix, AZ · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Washington Plastic Surgery, Everett, WA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Y Plastic Surgery (Asaf Yalif, MD), Atlanta, GA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Adonis Plastic Surgery, Torrance, CA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Scott J. Zevon, MD, FACS — Central Park Plastic Surgery, New York, NY · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Elite Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, San Antonio, TX · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Dr. Jennyfer F. Cocco, MD – Plastic Surgery (Cocco Clinique), Dallas, TX · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Center for Plastic Surgery, Chevy Chase, MD · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · DiBello Plastic Surgery (Joseph DiBello, MD, FACS), Huntingdon Valley, PA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · North Shore Aesthetics (Benjamin Schlechter, MD), Northbrook, IL · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Northwest Face & Body, Kirkland, WA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Dr. Alexander Gougoutas — Puget Plastic Surgery, Seattle, WA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Faces, PLLC (Dr. Jordan), Ridgeland, MS · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Feel Beautiful Plastic Surgery — Dr. Steve Laverson, Rancho Santa Fe, CA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Sheldon Lincenberg MD, FACS, Atlanta, GA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Plastic Surgery Specialists of Birmingham, Birmingham, AL · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Dr. Yuan Cosmetic Surgery (Sean Yuan, MD, FACS), Pottstown, PA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Modern Surgical Arts of Denver, Highlands Ranch, CO · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Finer You Plastic Surgery (Jacob Gerzenshtein, MD, FACS), Lakeland, FL · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Andrés Taleisnik, MD — Plastic Surgery, Orange, CA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Ricardo L Rodriguez MD — Cosmeticsurg.net, Lutherville-Timonium, MD · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Allure Esthetic Plastic Surgery (Dr. Javad Sajan), Seattle, WA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Buckhead Plastic Surgery (Alan N. Larsen, MD), Atlanta, GA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Stephen M. Miller, MD Plastic Surgery, Las Vegas, NV · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Trillium Plastic Surgery (Dr. Jason Hall), Knoxville, TN · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Armen Vartany, MD, FACS: Plastic Surgery and Laser Center, Burbank, CA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · South Bay Plastic Surgeons, Torrance, CA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · The Aesthetic Surgery Centre (Jon Paul Trevisani, MD, FACS), Maitland, FL · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Beverly Hills Physicians, Beverly Hills, CA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Las Vegas Cosmetic Plastic Surgeon (Dr. Bryson G. Richards), Las Vegas, NV · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Casas Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (Laurie A. Casas, MD), Glenview, IL · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · The Plastic Surgery Center of Maryland — Dr. Adam Basner, Lutherville-Timonium, MD · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Élevé Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery (Olatomide Familusi, MD), Atlanta, GA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Hudson Facial Plastic Surgery (Caroline Hudson, MD), Chicago, IL · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · JL Plastic Surgery — Jeffrey Lee, MD, Newton, MA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Seattle Plastic Surgery Center, Seattle, WA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Peak Plastic Surgery, Draper, UT · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Georgia Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, Atlanta, GA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Paul G. Pin, MD, Dallas, TX · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Chrysalis Cosmetics — Charles Perry, MD, Sacramento, CA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Dr. Sarah Mess, Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon, Columbia, MD · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Burgess Plastic Surgery (Elisa Burgess, MD), Lake Oswego, OR · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Robert Kearney, MD, FACS, San Diego, CA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Dr. Papel, Dr. Kontis & Dr. Quan (ACW Plastic Surgery), Baltimore, MD · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Chicago Oculofacial Plastic Surgery (Paul Phelps, MD), Chicago, IL · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Austin Plastic Surgeon (Dr. Johnny Franco and associates), Austin, TX · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · The Clinic for Plastic Surgery (Dr. Sam Sukkar), Houston, TX · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Bitar Cosmetic Surgery Institute (George Bitar, MD), Fairfax, VA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · The Swan Center for Plastic Surgery, Alpharetta, GA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Shape Cosmetic Surgery & MedSpa, Spokane, WA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, Reston, VA · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · Suncoast Plastic Surgery (Dr. Chaudhari), Pearland, TX · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · James M. Nachbar, MD, FACS — Scottsdale Plastic Surgery, Scottsdale, AZ · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated
  • · NuBody Concepts Cosmetic Surgery Center, Brentwood, TN · Eyelid surgery — variant not stated

Showing the first 60 of 91, lowest first.

By version

Versions

We do not divide eyelid surgery into versions: every published price for it is counted together.

By place

Cost by city

The typical range in each of our 15 cities: the U.S. range adjusted to the area’s price level. Cities in one metropolitan area share a range. Each city’s page lists the surgeons near it.

Cost in every state
Typical eyelid surgery cost in every state
StateTypical rangeAgainst U.S.
Alabama$3,800 – $5,800−11%
Alaska$4,300 – $6,700+2%
Arizona$4,300 – $6,600+1%
Arkansas$3,700 – $5,700−13%
California$4,700 – $7,200+11%
Colorado$4,400 – $6,700+3%
Connecticut$4,400 – $6,800+4%
Delaware$4,200 – $6,500Same
District of Columbia$4,700 – $7,200+10%
Florida$4,400 – $6,800+3%
Georgia$4,100 – $6,300−4%
Hawaii$4,700 – $7,200+10%
Idaho$4,100 – $6,200−5%
Illinois$4,200 – $6,500Same
Indiana$4,000 – $6,100−7%
Iowa$3,700 – $5,700−12%
Kansas$3,800 – $5,900−10%
Kentucky$3,800 – $5,900−10%
Louisiana$3,700 – $5,800−12%
Maine$4,100 – $6,300−3%
Maryland$4,500 – $6,900+5%
Massachusetts$4,500 – $6,900+6%
Michigan$4,100 – $6,300−4%
Minnesota$4,200 – $6,400−1%
Mississippi$3,700 – $5,700−13%
Missouri$3,900 – $5,900−9%
Montana$4,000 – $6,200−5%
Nebraska$3,800 – $5,900−10%
Nevada$4,200 – $6,500Same
New Hampshire$4,400 – $6,800+4%
New Jersey$4,600 – $7,100+9%
New Mexico$3,900 – $6,000−8%
New York$4,600 – $7,000+8%
North Carolina$4,000 – $6,200−6%
North Dakota$3,800 – $5,800−11%
Ohio$3,900 – $6,100−7%
Oklahoma$3,700 – $5,700−12%
Oregon$4,400 – $6,800+3%
Pennsylvania$4,100 – $6,400−2%
Puerto Rico$4,200 – $6,500No local level
Rhode Island$4,300 – $6,700+2%
South Carolina$4,000 – $6,100−6%
South Dakota$3,800 – $5,800−11%
Tennessee$3,900 – $6,000−8%
Texas$4,100 – $6,300−3%
Utah$4,200 – $6,500−1%
Vermont$4,200 – $6,400−2%
Virginia$4,300 – $6,600+1%
Washington$4,500 – $7,000+7%
West Virginia$3,800 – $5,900−11%
Wisconsin$4,000 – $6,200−6%
Wyoming$3,900 – $6,100−7%

Starting-at prices

These name a floor, not a price. The operation costs at least this much; the practice has not said what it costs in any particular case, so they are not on the strip and not in the span.

  • · Park Plastic Surgery: Frederick K. Park, MD, FACS, Rocky Mount
  • · Brad Gandolfi, MD, FACS, New York
  • · Bluemont Plastic Surgery (Dr. Domanski), Fairfax
  • · Y Plastic Surgery (Asaf Yalif, MD), Atlanta
  • · Elite Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, San Antonio
  • · Center for Plastic Surgery, Chevy Chase
  • · DiBello Plastic Surgery (Joseph DiBello, MD, FACS), Huntingdon Valley
  • · North Shore Aesthetics (Benjamin Schlechter, MD), Northbrook
  • · Dr. Alexander Gougoutas — Puget Plastic Surgery, Seattle
  • · Dr. Yuan Cosmetic Surgery (Sean Yuan, MD, FACS), Pottstown
  • · Finer You Plastic Surgery (Jacob Gerzenshtein, MD, FACS), Lakeland
  • · Buckhead Plastic Surgery (Alan N. Larsen, MD), Atlanta
  • · Stephen M. Miller, MD Plastic Surgery, Las Vegas
  • · Trillium Plastic Surgery (Dr. Jason Hall), Knoxville
  • · South Bay Plastic Surgeons, Torrance
  • · Chicago Breast & Body Aesthetics, Chicago
  • · Casas Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (Laurie A. Casas, MD), Glenview
  • · The Plastic Surgery Center of Maryland — Dr. Adam Basner, Lutherville-Timonium
  • · Hudson Facial Plastic Surgery (Caroline Hudson, MD), Chicago
  • · Paul G. Pin, MD, Dallas
  • · Texas Oculoplastic Consultants (TOC Eye and Face), Austin
  • · Burgess Plastic Surgery (Elisa Burgess, MD), Lake Oswego
  • · Chicago Oculofacial Plastic Surgery (Paul Phelps, MD), Chicago
  • · The Clinic for Plastic Surgery (Dr. Sam Sukkar), Houston

Prices for part of the operation

These cover one component — a surgeon’s fee, or a facility fee — and not the whole operation. Adding them together would be our arithmetic, not the practice’s price, so they stand on their own.

  • · Daniel Urias, M.D., Orange

What’s included

What a price includes

Of the 106 published eyelid surgery prices we have checked, 56% say the surgeon fee is included, 47% say anesthesia is, and 49% say the facility is. The rest exclude it, attach a condition, or do not say.

What an eyelid surgery price includes: all eleven fees, and what to ask
  • Surgeon fee

    59 include it (56%) · 1 say it depends (1%) · 46 do not say (43%)

  • Anesthesia

    50 include it (47%) · 14 exclude it (13%) · 2 say it depends (2%) · 1 say it does not apply (1%) · 39 do not say (37%)

  • Facility or operating room

    52 include it (49%) · 14 exclude it (13%) · 2 say it depends (2%) · 38 do not say (36%)

Context

What moves the price

Draft. Written by us from what practices publish, not yet reviewed by a clinician.

  • Where the operation happens. A hospital operating room, an accredited surgery centre and an office-based suite are three different facility fees for the same procedure.

  • How long you are asleep. Anesthesia is usually billed by time, so a longer operation costs more than a shorter one at the same surgeon’s fee.

  • Who gives the anesthetic. An anesthesiologist and a nurse anesthetist are billed differently, and some practices leave this out of the quoted price entirely.

  • Whether more than one procedure is done in the same sitting. Practices often price a combination below the sum of its parts, because the facility and anesthesia are shared.

  • What happens if a revision is needed. Some prices include the surgeon’s fee for a revision within a stated period and some do not; the facility and anesthesia are rarely included either way.

The directory

Finding a surgeon

Counting the surgeons in the directory… Search by city or ZIP code to see those near you, nearest first.

Find a surgeon for eyelid surgery

Questions

Questions people ask about eyelid surgery

How much does eyelid surgery cost in the U.S.?
The typical eyelid surgery cost in the U.S. is $4,200 – $6,500. That is an estimate from 85 practices’ published prices in 24 states, the middle half of what they charge once local price levels are taken out. A quote depends on a consultation. More
Which of our cities has the highest typical eyelid surgery cost?
In our estimates, the San Francisco area, at $4,900 – $7,500. The lowest is the Austin area, at $4,200 – $6,400; the highest is about 18% above it at the midpoint. Each city’s range is the national range adjusted to its area’s price level. More
What does a published eyelid surgery price include?
Of the 106 published eyelid surgery prices we have checked, 47% say anesthesia is included and 13% say it is not; 49% say the facility is included and 13% say it is not. The rest attach a condition or do not say. More

For reference

National association statistics

Published by associations, not gathered by us, and not comparable with the prices above — each one says for itself what it leaves out.

  • $3,359· American Society of Plastic Surgeons, 2025

    This average cost is only part of the total price – it does not include anesthesia, operating room facilities or other related expenses.

    Source ↗