Procedure · U.S. cost
Facelift
What it is
A facelift, or rhytidectomy, lifts and tightens the skin and deeper tissues of the lower face and jawline.
It can be combined with a neck lift or eyelid surgery, which a price may or may not include.
Every operation has risks; discuss them with a board-certified surgeon.
General information, not medical advice. Last reviewed: pending clinical review.
Typical facelift cost in United States: $11,500 – $21,500
Estimate from 70 practices’ published prices in 24 states, adjusted for local price levels. Your quote depends on your consultation.
Of our cities
Highest · San Francisco area$13,500 – $25,000
Lowest · Austin area$11,500 – $21,500
How this number was worked out
- National range: $11,500 – $21,500 — the 25th to 75th percentile of 70 practices’ prices, one value per practice, after taking out each practice’s local price level.
- No local price level is published for United States, so this is the national range, unadjusted.
- Rounded to the nearest $100 below $10,000 and $500 above it, outward. Method
rpp-p25p75-1, price levels from 2024, recalculated 2026-09-27.
The 72 published prices behind this estimate
From practices across the country, at their own local prices. Open any one for what it covers and where it came from.
- · Dr. K Miami Plastic Surgery (Dr. Bart Kachniarz), Miami, FL · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Ricardo L Rodriguez MD — Cosmeticsurg.net, Lutherville-Timonium, MD · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Constance M. Barone, MD, FACS — Barone Plastic Surgery, San Antonio, TX · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Scott J. Zevon, MD, FACS — Central Park Plastic Surgery, New York, NY · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Northwest Face & Body, Kirkland, WA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Modern Surgical Arts of Denver, Highlands Ranch, CO · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Devlin Cosmetic Surgery (Michael Devlin, MD), Little Rock, AR · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Plastic Surgery Specialists of Birmingham, Birmingham, AL · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Carlos Spera, M.D. Plastic Surgery, Doral, FL · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Dr. Yuan Cosmetic Surgery (Sean Yuan, MD, FACS), Pottstown, PA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · The Plastic Surgery Center of Maryland — Dr. Adam Basner, Lutherville-Timonium, MD · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Faces, PLLC (Dr. Jordan), Ridgeland, MS · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Finer You Plastic Surgery (Jacob Gerzenshtein, MD, FACS), Lakeland, FL · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Seattle Plastic Surgery Center, Seattle, WA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Ocean Plastic Surgery — Dr. Stephen Small, Toms River, NJ · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Advanced Cosmetic Surgery (Dr. Levi J. Young), Leawood, KS · Facelift — variant not stated
- · NuBody Concepts Cosmetic Surgery Center, Brentwood, TN · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Troell Cosmetic Surgery (Dr. Robert Troell), Las Vegas, NV · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Gartner Plastic Surgery and Laser Center, Paramus, NJ · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Lyos Plastic Surgery & Dermatology Associates, Houston, TX · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Beverly Hills Physicians, Beverly Hills, CA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · The Aesthetic Surgery Centre (Jon Paul Trevisani, MD, FACS), Maitland, FL · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Y Plastic Surgery (Asaf Yalif, MD), Atlanta, GA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Tamburrino Plastic Surgery & Med Spa (Joseph F. Tamburrino, MD), Doylestown, PA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Mark E. Richards, MD (Ageless Impressions), North Bethesda, MD · Facelift — variant not stated
- · North Shore Aesthetics (Benjamin Schlechter, MD), Northbrook, IL · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Adonis Plastic Surgery, Torrance, CA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, Reston, VA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Peak Plastic Surgery, Draper, UT · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Dr. Bohley Cosmetic Surgery (Michael F. Bohley, MD), Portland, OR · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Sheldon Lincenberg MD, FACS, Atlanta, GA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · DiBello Plastic Surgery (Joseph DiBello, MD, FACS), Huntingdon Valley, PA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Beautologie Cosmetic Surgery, Bakersfield, CA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · South Bay Plastic Surgeons, Torrance, CA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Shape Cosmetic Surgery & MedSpa, Spokane, WA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Washington Plastic Surgery, Everett, WA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Paul G. Pin, MD, Dallas, TX · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Lowe Plastic Surgery (James Lowe, MD, FACS), Oklahoma City, OK · Facelift — variant not stated
- · James M. Nachbar, MD, FACS — Scottsdale Plastic Surgery, Scottsdale, AZ · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Trillium Plastic Surgery (Dr. Jason Hall), Knoxville, TN · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Narasimhan Plastic Surgery, St. Petersburg, FL · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Allure Esthetic Plastic Surgery (Dr. Javad Sajan), Seattle, WA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Main Line Institute of Plastic Surgery (Ryan Hoffman, MD), Villanova, PA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · JL Plastic Surgery — Jeffrey Lee, MD, Newton, MA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Las Vegas Plastic Surgery: Jeffrey J. Roth M.D. F.A.C.S., Las Vegas, NV · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Minneapolis Plastic Surgery, Ltd., Golden Valley, MN · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Hetal Fichadia MD, FACS, Portland, OR · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Carrie A. Houssock, MD, FACS (JEV Plastic Surgery), Owings Mills, MD · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Armen Vartany, MD, FACS: Plastic Surgery and Laser Center, Burbank, CA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · The Seattle Facial Plastic Surgery Center, Seattle, WA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Colorado Plastic Surgery Center, Littleton, CO · Facelift — variant not stated
- · The Clinic for Plastic Surgery (Dr. Sam Sukkar), Houston, TX · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Dr. Demetri Arnaoutakis Facial Plastic Surgery, Tampa, FL · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Castellano Cosmetic Surgery Center, Tampa, FL · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Robert Kearney, MD, FACS, San Diego, CA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · The Lucas Center, Knoxville, TN · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Suncoast Plastic Surgery (Dr. Chaudhari), Pearland, TX · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Élevé Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery (Olatomide Familusi, MD), Atlanta, GA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · The Swan Center for Plastic Surgery, Alpharetta, GA · Facelift — variant not stated
- · Cosmetic Surgery Associates (Drs. Franklin D. Richards, A. Dean Jabs, Keshav Magge), Bethesda, MD · Facelift — variant not stated
Showing the first 60 of 72, lowest first.
By version
Versions
We do not divide facelift into versions: every published price for it is counted together.
By place
Cost by city
The typical range in each of our 15 cities: the U.S. range adjusted to the area’s price level. Cities in one metropolitan area share a range. Each city’s page lists the surgeons near it.
| Against U.S. | ||
|---|---|---|
| Atlanta, GA | $11,500 – $21,500, facelift cost page | Same |
| Austin, TX | $11,500 – $21,500, facelift cost page | −2% |
| Beverly Hills, CA | $13,500 – $24,500, facelift cost page | +14% |
| Chicago, IL | $12,000 – $22,500, facelift cost page | +4% |
| Dallas, TX | $12,000 – $22,500, facelift cost page | +3% |
| Houston, TX | $11,500 – $21,500, facelift cost page | −1% |
| Las Vegas, NV | $12,000 – $21,500, facelift cost page | Same |
| Los Angeles, CA | $13,500 – $24,500, facelift cost page | +14% |
| Miami, FL | $13,500 – $24,500, facelift cost page | +14% |
| New York City, NY | $13,000 – $24,500, facelift cost page | +13% |
| Orange County, CA | $13,500 – $24,500, facelift cost page | +14% |
| San Diego, CA | $13,000 – $24,000, facelift cost page | +12% |
| San Francisco, CA | $13,500 – $25,000, facelift cost page | +16% |
| Scottsdale, AZ | $12,000 – $22,500, facelift cost page | +3% |
| Tampa, FL | $12,000 – $22,000, facelift cost page | +1% |
Cost in every state
Starting-at prices
These name a floor, not a price. The operation costs at least this much; the practice has not said what it costs in any particular case, so they are not on the strip and not in the span.
- · Constance M. Barone, MD, FACS — Barone Plastic Surgery, San Antonio
- · Wave Plastic Surgery, Los Angeles
- · Devlin Cosmetic Surgery (Michael Devlin, MD), Little Rock
- · Dr. Yuan Cosmetic Surgery (Sean Yuan, MD, FACS), Pottstown
- · The Plastic Surgery Center of Maryland — Dr. Adam Basner, Lutherville-Timonium
- · Park Plastic Surgery: Frederick K. Park, MD, FACS, Rocky Mount
- · Finer You Plastic Surgery (Jacob Gerzenshtein, MD, FACS), Lakeland
- · Advanced Cosmetic Surgery (Dr. Levi J. Young), Leawood
- · NuBody Concepts Cosmetic Surgery Center, Brentwood
- · Lyos Plastic Surgery & Dermatology Associates, Houston
- · Y Plastic Surgery (Asaf Yalif, MD), Atlanta
- · Mark E. Richards, MD (Ageless Impressions), North Bethesda
- · North Shore Aesthetics (Benjamin Schlechter, MD), Northbrook
- · Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, Reston
- · Chicago Breast & Body Aesthetics, Chicago
- · Shape Cosmetic Surgery & MedSpa, Spokane
- · Paul G. Pin, MD, Dallas
- · Lowe Plastic Surgery (James Lowe, MD, FACS), Oklahoma City
- · Trillium Plastic Surgery (Dr. Jason Hall), Knoxville
- · Las Vegas Plastic Surgery: Jeffrey J. Roth M.D. F.A.C.S., Las Vegas
- · The Clinic for Plastic Surgery (Dr. Sam Sukkar), Houston
Prices for part of the operation
These cover one component — a surgeon’s fee, or a facility fee — and not the whole operation. Adding them together would be our arithmetic, not the practice’s price, so they stand on their own.
- · Simona V. Pautler, MD: Plastic Surgery of Pittsburgh, McMurray
- · Simona V. Pautler, MD: Plastic Surgery of Pittsburgh, McMurray
- · Daniel Urias, M.D., Orange
- · Simona V. Pautler, MD: Plastic Surgery of Pittsburgh, McMurray
What’s included
What a price includes
Of the 83 published facelift prices we have checked, 51% say the surgeon fee is included, 45% say anesthesia is, and 48% say the facility is. The rest exclude it, attach a condition, or do not say.
Surgeon fee
42 include it (51%) · 2 exclude it (2%) · 39 do not say (47%)
Anesthesia
37 include it (45%) · 10 exclude it (12%) · 2 say it depends (2%) · 34 do not say (41%)
Facility or operating room
40 include it (48%) · 9 exclude it (11%) · 2 say it depends (2%) · 32 do not say (39%)
Context
What moves the price
Draft. Written by us from what practices publish, not yet reviewed by a clinician.
Where the operation happens. A hospital operating room, an accredited surgery centre and an office-based suite are three different facility fees for the same procedure.
How long you are asleep. Anesthesia is usually billed by time, so a longer operation costs more than a shorter one at the same surgeon’s fee.
Who gives the anesthetic. An anesthesiologist and a nurse anesthetist are billed differently, and some practices leave this out of the quoted price entirely.
Whether more than one procedure is done in the same sitting. Practices often price a combination below the sum of its parts, because the facility and anesthesia are shared.
What happens if a revision is needed. Some prices include the surgeon’s fee for a revision within a stated period and some do not; the facility and anesthesia are rarely included either way.
The directory
Finding a surgeon
Counting the surgeons in the directory… Search by city or ZIP code to see those near you, nearest first.
Questions
Questions people ask about facelift
- How much does facelift cost in the U.S.?
- The typical facelift cost in the U.S. is $11,500 – $21,500. That is an estimate from 70 practices’ published prices in 24 states, the middle half of what they charge once local price levels are taken out. A quote depends on a consultation. More
- Which of our cities has the highest typical facelift cost?
- In our estimates, the San Francisco area, at $13,500 – $25,000. The lowest is the Austin area, at $11,500 – $21,500; the highest is about 18% above it at the midpoint. Each city’s range is the national range adjusted to its area’s price level. More
- What does a published facelift price include?
- Of the 83 published facelift prices we have checked, 45% say anesthesia is included and 12% say it is not; 48% say the facility is included and 11% say it is not. The rest attach a condition or do not say. More
For reference
National association statistics
Published by associations, not gathered by us, and not comparable with the prices above — each one says for itself what it leaves out.
$11,395· American Society of Plastic Surgeons, 2025
This average cost is only part of the total price – it does not include anesthesia, operating room facilities or other related expenses.
Source ↗