Skip to content

Guide · laser vision correction

LASIK “starting at” prices: what the fine print says

A LASIK price that begins “from” or “starting at” is a floor: the figure for some eyes, on some lasers. This page sets every such price we have checked beside the words its own page uses and what that page says decides the figure — and beside the fixed prices centers publish.

“Starting at” figures checked

Published prices

$490 – $2,900per eye: where 12 starting prices begin

Fixed prices, for comparison: typically $2,000 to $2,700 per eye, an estimate from 46 centers. A starting price is never part of that figure.

From the pages themselves

Each “starting at” price, and what its page says

13 starting prices, A to Z by center, the newest seen October 11, 2026. Beside each: what was recorded from its page about who gets the figure. A page that gives no condition is shown as giving none.

Each price that is a range or a “starting at” figure: the center, the figure as published with its unit, what its page says decides the price, and the source page.
CenterPublished as
Acuity Laser Eye & Vision CenterScranton, PAfrom $999per eye'Starts at'; the page prints no qualifying prescription, technology tier, upper figure or footnote, under the heading 'Clear pricing. No surprises.'acuitylaservision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Andrew E. Holzman, MD (LASIK practice)McLean, VAfrom $2,900per eye · Custom, all-laserStarting price for a package.drholzman.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Avant LASIK SpaWoburn, MAfrom $1,995per eye · Custom, blade-free"As low as" price; qualifying conditions not given.avantlasikspa.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Barnet Dulaney Perkins Eye CenterPhoenix, AZfrom $1,999per eye'Typically starts at'; final cost depends on prescription, eye health, recommended procedure and financing; elsewhere on the page 'between $1999 per eye and $4000 or more per eye'.goodeyes.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Dunes LASIK Center (Dunes Eye Consultants)Dakota Dunes, SDfrom $1,299per eye · All-laser (iLASIK)'Starting at'; the page prints no qualifying prescription, technology tier or upper figure.duneseye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Goel VisionBaltimore, MDfrom $2,450per eyePrinted as 'the starting cost of LASIK' in the footnote to a savings calculator; $4,900 for both eyes; 'applicable to surgery on both eyes'; prices subject to change without notice. What raises the price is not stated.goelvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Hines SightDenver, COfrom $1,995per eye · Custom wavefront (iDesign)Headline 'starts at $1,995 per eye'; body says laser procedures start at that figure and 'the cost may differ depending on your prescription and other unique factors'.hines-sight.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
LASIK MD (U.S. site)Chain · prices nationallyfrom $490per eye · Standard bladelessFootnote: pricing varies with prescription and treatment recommendation; prices vary by market, technology, prescription strength and plan selected; 'conditions apply'; offers may not be available in all states.lasikmd.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Show all 13 starting prices
Each price that is a range or a “starting at” figure: the center, the figure as published with its unit, what its page says decides the price, and the source page.
CenterPublished as
Manhattan LASIK CenterNew York, NYfrom $2,995for both eyes · Bladeless÷ 2 = from $1,497.50 an eye"As low as" price; page says limited time only and restrictions may apply, without listing them.manhattanlasikcenter.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Northwest EyeGolden Valley, MNfrom $2,250per eyePrinted as 'starts at'; the page's own table then lists $2,250 as the self-pay total per eye, with no higher tier or reason for a higher price given.nweyeclinic.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
SharpeVision Modern LASIK & LensAustin, TXfrom $495per eye · All-laser (low-myopia tier)Only for 'Low Myopia': -1.00 or less sphere and -1.00 or less of astigmatism, and not for eyes with previous vision correction surgery. Medium-to-high myopia (-1.25 or higher, with or without astigmatism of -1.25 and higher) and all farsighted prescriptions are 'price determined at consult', with no figure printed. The advertised $500-off-per-eye promotion does not apply to this tier. Topography-guided treatment, if recommended, is '$200 additional'.sharpe-vision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Southwest Eye InstituteLas Vegas, NVfrom $2,200per eye · Custom'Starting at', described as a typical all-in cost; exact price confirmed at the consultation. No qualifying prescription or upper figure printed. The consultation costs $200, credited toward the procedure.sweyeinstitute.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Tersigni VisionLake Oswego, ORfrom $2,200per eye · AdvancedBottom of the practice's stated procedure range; exact price given at the consultation once the procedure is chosen.tersignivision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

The lowest one, in its page’s own words

LASIK MD (U.S. site) (Chain · prices nationally): from $490 per eye. Its page prints: Standard LASIK starting at $490/eye. Recorded beside it: Footnote: pricing varies with prescription and treatment recommendation; prices vary by market, technology, prescription strength and plan selected; 'conditions apply'; offers may not be available in all states.

Source: lasikmd.com (opens in a new tab), seen October 11, 2026.

Counted, not judged

What the figure is said to depend on

Across the 29 LASIK prices here that are a floor or a range: how many have, recorded beside them, a mention of each thing. One price can mention several.

  • The prescription18 of 29
  • The laser or technology10 of 29
  • A promotion or a discount10 of 29
  • A figure given only at a consultation7 of 29
  • Conditions the page does not list5 of 29

A floor and a ceiling

Prices published as a range

16 prices are printed as a span rather than one figure. A range has a floor too; what its page says moves a quote within it is beside each.

Each price that is a range or a “starting at” figure: the center, the figure as published with its unit, what its page says decides the price, and the source page.
CenterPublished as
Accuvision LASIK CenterCharlotte, NC$1,500–$2,500per eyeDepends on 'the complexity and level of correction'. The page is the practice's military and veteran discount page; the amount of that discount is not printed in the part recorded.accuvisionlasik.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Alliance Vision InstituteFort Worth, TX$2,500–$2,800per eye · Custom bladelessFinal cost set at the free consultation from prescription, anatomy and technology used.allianceeyes.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Boothe Eye Care (LaserCare Eye Center)Plano, TX$1,249–$2,599per eye$1249 applies only to patients with no prior eye surgery and with qualifying insurance, treated for up to -1.00 diopter of sphere with up to +0.50 diopter of astigmatism, with no technology upgrades (monovision, SMILE and PRK excluded), using the most basic excimer treatment with a Gold Aftercare plan. Price depends on prescription, technology upgrade and aftercare package; purchase of an aftercare package is required. Cannot be combined with other specials, co-management, insurance or vision plans.bgeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Discover Vision CentersKansas City, MO$1,500–$4,000per eyePrice is set by the amount of correction needed; quoted at a free consultation.discovervision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Show all 16 ranges
Each price that is a range or a “starting at” figure: the center, the figure as published with its unit, what its page says decides the price, and the source page.
CenterPublished as
Florida Eye Custom VisionSt. Johns, FL$2,500–$2,800per eye · Bladeless, custom wavefront'Prices current as of 2026'; final price depends on prescription strength and other clinical factors. A site banner advertises $1,000 off LASIK, PRK or SMILE through November 30, 2026.floridaeyecustomvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Greenberg LASIKIndianapolis, IN$199–$2,499per eye$199 per eye applies only to treatment between 0 and -1.00 diopter with between 0 and -0.25 diopter of astigmatism, performed with the traditional excimer laser, and not after a previous vision correction procedure. Price depends on prescription, laser and plan selected; cannot be combined with other or insurance discounts; 'other conditions may apply'. Lowest-price guarantee: a competitor's written price is matched and $100 taken off.greenberglasik.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
LaserView of CNYLiverpool, NY$1,400–$2,500per eye · StandardVaries by the type of correction and the physician. The figure is the facility fee and the surgeon's fee combined; the two are paid separately to each provider. Specific costs are given after pre-screening.laserviewcny.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
LASIK ExpertsLawrenceville, NJ$999–$1,999per eye$999 only for prescriptions from 0 to -1.50 diopters with up to -0.55 diopters of astigmatism, traditional excimer laser, no previous vision correction procedure; higher prescriptions, upgraded lasers or an enhancement plan raise it.lasikexperts.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
LASIK ExpertsLawrenceville, NJ$2,375–$2,875per eye · Topography-guided (Custom Contoura)Range by prescription and plan selected.lasikexperts.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
LasikPlusChain · prices nationally$2,495–$2,895per eye · All-laserPrinted as a price that 'starts between' the two figures, before discounts or promotions; page says it varies with prescription, corneal thickness, pupil size, technology and location. Sister pages on the same site print $2,495-$2,595 and an average selling price of $2,595; the discounts page describes seasonal offers such as $500 off per eye and says promotions can bring the price to $1,999 per eye.lasikplus.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Nevada Eye ConsultantsReno, NV$2,000–$2,500per eyeVaries with the degree of correction required and the technology used; a breakdown is given at the consultation.nevadaeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Omaha and Lincoln Eye and Laser InstituteOmaha, NE$2,200–$2,800per eyeDepends on prescription: mild nearsightedness at the lower end, severe nearsightedness or significant astigmatism higher. Page says most patients pay approximately $4,500 for both eyes after the current $1,000 promotional discount.omahaeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
The LASIK Vision InstituteChain · prices nationally$2,495–$2,895per eye · All-laserStated as the all-inclusive price before insurance discounts; page says most patients pay 'closer to $1,900 per eye' once those are applied. A promotion footnote ($1000 off the standard price of a Wavelight procedure, $500 per eye) required treatment by September 30, 2026, a date already past when the page was read. The chain's Nevada page prints a narrower $2,495–$2,595.lasikvisioninstitute.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
TLC Laser Eye CentersChain · prices nationally$2,495–$2,895per eyeStandard fee before insurance and promotional offers; page says most patients end up around $2,000 per eye once those are applied.tlcvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Tylock Nasser VisionIrving, TX$2,000–$3,500per eye · Bladeless, custom wavefront-guided or ContouraExact price set at the free consultation from prescription and corneal measurements; the per-eye price assumes both eyes are treated.tylock.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Valley Eye AssociatesAppleton, WI$2,400–$2,600per eye · Bladeless, custom iDesign wavefront'Standard pricing' before insurance-plan and employer discounts; page says many patients pay 'closer to around $2,000 per eye' once those are applied. What moves a patient within the range is not stated.valleyeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

Three things an advertisement shows that are not a price

A monthly payment, a discount with no price it comes off, and an average for an area. None of them is counted on this site, and none appears in a table here.
  • A monthly payment. A figure per month is what a loan costs each month, and depends on the loan’s length and rate. The price is what is borrowed. The LASIK cost calculator turns a price, a rate and a number of months into the payment and what the loan adds.
  • An amount off, with no price it comes off. A discount says what is subtracted and not what is left. Where a page prints the price before or after its discount, that price is what is shown here, with the discount in its conditions.
  • An average for a city or the country. An average is somebody’s summary of other people’s prices, not what the center whose page it is on charges.

A price is counted only with the words of its own page that state it. How this site works

What an industry group and FDA say about low advertised prices

The Refractive Surgery Council, an industry group, says advertised prices of $99 to $299 per eye usually apply only to very low prescriptions and may leave out the visits before and after surgery. (Refractive Surgery Council (an industry group): cost of LASIK, published June 4, 2026.)

Not medical advice. This page is about what things cost. Prices change: the newest here was seen on its source page on October 11, 2026.

What that means, and how we check prices

Not medical advice

This page is about what things cost. It does not say what anyone should take or have done; that is a decision for you and a licensed clinician. Statements from labels and agencies are quoted from the sources linked beside them and have not been clinically reviewed.

Prices change

Every price here is a published price as it was seen on its source page — the newest on October 11, 2026. Sellers change prices and end offers; the seller’s page is the authority.

How we check prices

Each price is read from the seller’s own page and checked against its source before it appears, with the unit it is quoted in and the conditions printed beside it. Published prices are re-checked monthly. How we estimate · How this site works