Skip to content

Weight loss · medicine cost

Foundayo cost without insurance

Foundayo is a prescription orforglipron tablet taken once a day.

General information, not medical advice. Last reviewed: pending clinical review.

Eli Lilly sells the Foundayo tablet to people paying for it themselves through LillyDirect, Lilly’s self-pay pharmacy program. The price depends on the dose, and the dose rises on the schedule on the label — so the first month’s price is not the price of the months after it. Every figure on this page is a published price with its source beside it.

Eli Lilly’s self-pay price

Published price

$149 – $299a month, by dose · tablet

$149 at 0.8 mg to $299 at 17.2 mg. At 2.5 mg, 5.5 mg, 14.5 mg and 17.2 mg, the lower price holds only under the condition printed with it; otherwise the price there is $199 to $349. Seen October 11, 2026 on lilly.com (opens in a new tab).

By dose

Foundayo price at each dose

Eli Lilly’s self-pay price for a month of the tablet, dose by dose. The first price column is the lowest one Eli Lilly publishes for the dose and says what it depends on; the regular price is what the same month costs otherwise.

Eli Lilly’s self-pay price for a month of Foundayo at each dose, with the source page and the day each price was seen.
DosePrice (a month)
0.8 mgstarting dose$149lilly.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
2.5 mg$149through December 31, 2026Regular price: $199lilly.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
5.5 mg$199through December 31, 2026Regular price: $299lilly.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
9 mg$299lilly.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
14.5 mg$299refilled within 45 daysRegular price: $349lilly.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
17.2 mg$299refilled within 45 daysRegular price: $349lilly.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Foundayo 0.8 mg price

    $149 a month from Eli Lilly.

  • Foundayo 2.5 mg price

    $149 a month from Eli Lilly, through December 31, 2026; $199 otherwise.

  • Foundayo 5.5 mg price

    $199 a month from Eli Lilly, through December 31, 2026; $299 otherwise.

  • Foundayo 9 mg price

    $299 a month from Eli Lilly.

  • Foundayo 14.5 mg price

    $299 a month from Eli Lilly, only when each refill is bought within 45 days of the last; $349 otherwise.

  • Foundayo 17.2 mg price

    $299 a month from Eli Lilly, only when each refill is bought within 45 days of the last; $349 otherwise.

The conditions printed with these prices

What each price depends on, by form and dose, as Eli Lilly states it.
  • 0.8 mg and 9 mg: Regular one-month self-pay price.
  • Lower price, 2.5 mg: Self-pay; temporarily $149 through December 31, 2026, regular price $199
  • Regular price, 2.5 mg, 5.5 mg, 14.5 mg, 17.2 mg: Regular one-month self-pay price.
  • Lower price, 5.5 mg: Self-pay; temporarily $199 through December 31, 2026, regular price $299
  • Lower price, 14.5 mg and 17.2 mg: Self-pay; $299 on the first fill and on refills bought within 45 days of the previous delivery (Foundayo Self-Pay Journey Program), otherwise the regular $349

Why the dose matters to the price

The dose rises on the schedule on the label, and the price is set by the dose. The label’s schedule is inside, cited.
  • The label’s schedule is one tablet a day: 0.8 mg to start; 2.5 mg after at least 30 days; 5.5 mg after at least 30 more days; then 9 mg, 14.5 mg or 17.2 mg, each after at least 30 days on the dose before. Its maximum is 17.2 mg.Source: FDA-approved label for Foundayo (DailyMed) (opens in a new tab), label revised 7/2026. Checked October 11, 2026.

What happens to the cost when the dose goes up

The year, not the month

What a first year of Foundayo costs

12 fills of 30 days, priced from Eli Lilly’s list along the dose schedule on the label: $3,188. Arithmetic on a price list, not a prediction or a recommendation of any dose: a prescriber sets the schedule, and a slower one changes the sum.

  • Rising to 9 mg and staying there: $3,188 (or $3,338 at the regular prices)

    2 × $149 + 1 × $199 + 9 × $299 = $3,188

    At the regular prices: 1 × $149 + 1 × $199 + 10 × $299 = $3,338

  • Rising to 14.5 mg or 17.2 mg and staying there: $3,188 (or $3,738 at the regular prices)

    2 × $149 + 1 × $199 + 9 × $299 = $3,188

    At the regular prices: 1 × $149 + 1 × $199 + 2 × $299 + 8 × $349 = $3,738

Each sum, dose by dose

To 9 mg

With every lower price Eli Lilly prints

With every lower price Eli Lilly prints: each line is a number of fills at one dose and one published price, and the last line is their sum.
DoseFills × priceSubtotal
0.8 mg1 × $149$149
2.5 mg1 × $149through December 31, 2026$149
5.5 mg1 × $199through December 31, 2026$199
9 mg9 × $299$2,691
12 fills in all$3,188
Each lower price holds only under the condition printed beside it in the table above.

At the regular prices

At the regular prices: each line is a number of fills at one dose and one published price, and the last line is their sum.
DoseFills × priceSubtotal
0.8 mg1 × $149$149
2.5 mg1 × $199$199
5.5 mg1 × $299$299
9 mg9 × $299$2,691
12 fills in all$3,338
What the same fills cost with no introductory price and no condition met.

To 14.5 mg

With every lower price Eli Lilly prints

With every lower price Eli Lilly prints: each line is a number of fills at one dose and one published price, and the last line is their sum.
DoseFills × priceSubtotal
0.8 mg1 × $149$149
2.5 mg1 × $149through December 31, 2026$149
5.5 mg1 × $199through December 31, 2026$199
9 mg1 × $299$299
14.5 mg8 × $299refilled within 45 days$2,392
12 fills in all$3,188
Each lower price holds only under the condition printed beside it in the table above.

At the regular prices

At the regular prices: each line is a number of fills at one dose and one published price, and the last line is their sum.
DoseFills × priceSubtotal
0.8 mg1 × $149$149
2.5 mg1 × $199$199
5.5 mg1 × $299$299
9 mg1 × $299$299
14.5 mg8 × $349$2,792
12 fills in all$3,738
What the same fills cost with no introductory price and no condition met.

To 17.2 mg

With every lower price Eli Lilly prints

With every lower price Eli Lilly prints: each line is a number of fills at one dose and one published price, and the last line is their sum.
DoseFills × priceSubtotal
0.8 mg1 × $149$149
2.5 mg1 × $149through December 31, 2026$149
5.5 mg1 × $199through December 31, 2026$199
9 mg1 × $299$299
14.5 mg1 × $299refilled within 45 days$299
17.2 mg7 × $299refilled within 45 days$2,093
12 fills in all$3,188
Each lower price holds only under the condition printed beside it in the table above.

At the regular prices

At the regular prices: each line is a number of fills at one dose and one published price, and the last line is their sum.
DoseFills × priceSubtotal
0.8 mg1 × $149$149
2.5 mg1 × $199$199
5.5 mg1 × $299$299
9 mg1 × $299$299
14.5 mg1 × $349$349
17.2 mg7 × $349$2,443
12 fills in all$3,738
What the same fills cost with no introductory price and no condition met.

Twelve bottles of 30 tablets cover 360 days.

Foundayo cost calculator

Change the dose the schedule stops at, add a program’s fee, and see the first and second year. It runs in your browser; nothing you choose is sent or saved.

The doses the label names, on the label’s schedule. Which one, and how fast, is a prescriber’s decision — this only adds up what each would cost.

Prices

Worked out in your browser. Nothing you choose or type here is sent or saved.

First year of Foundayo to 17.2 mg

$3,188

Medicine: 2 × $149 + 1 × $199 + 9 × $299 = $3,188.

Second year, staying at 17.2 mg
$3,588
Two years
$6,776

At the regular prices the first year’s medicine would be $3,738.

Month by month, with your own prices

Other sellers

Foundayo at other sellers

Published Foundayo prices from programs, pharmacies and price sites, A to Z, as each seller’s own page printed them. Open a row for its conditions and what it covers. A program’s own fee is separate unless the row says otherwise.

  • FuturHealthfrom $198 a monthTelehealth program · sells nationallyTablet · first fill

    Telehealth program · sells nationally

    from $198 a monthTabletfirst fill

    30-day supply: one bottle of 30 tablets

    Conditions: Introductory month only; the ongoing price is not on the page

    fh.co (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    fh.co (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Ro$149–$299 a monthTelehealth program · sells nationallyTablet · members; through December 31, 2026

    Telehealth program · sells nationally

    • $149 at 0.8 mg
    • $299 at 9 mg

    Each a month · Tabletmembers

    30-day supply: one bottle of 30 tablets

    Conditions: Cash pay; membership required

    Includes: The medication at the manufacturer cash price

    Does not include: Ro Body membership fee (separate charge); insurance not applied to this price

    ro.co (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $149–$199 a month2.5 mg · Tabletthrough December 31, 2026

    30-day supply: one bottle of 30 tablets

    Conditions: Limited-time $149 (sign up by Dec 31, 2026); regular $199

    Includes: The medication at the manufacturer cash price

    Does not include: Ro Body membership fee (separate charge); insurance not applied to this price

    ro.co (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $199–$299 a month5.5 mg · Tabletthrough December 31, 2026

    30-day supply: one bottle of 30 tablets

    Conditions: Limited-time $199 (sign up by Dec 31, 2026); regular $299

    Includes: The medication at the manufacturer cash price

    Does not include: Ro Body membership fee (separate charge); insurance not applied to this price

    ro.co (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    ro.co (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Sesame (Success by Sesame)$149–$349 a monthTelehealth program · sells nationallyTablet · refilled within 45 days

    Telehealth program · sells nationally

    $299–$349 a monthTabletrefilled within 45 days

    30-day supply: one bottle of 30 tablets

    Conditions: $299 if each refill is bought within 45 days of receiving the previous one, otherwise $349

    Includes: The medication

    Does not include: Success by Sesame subscription fee (separate)

    sesamecare.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    • $149 at 0.8 mg
    • $299 at 9 mg

    Each a month · Tablet

    30-day supply: one bottle of 30 tablets

    Conditions: Self-pay

    Includes: The medication

    Does not include: Success by Sesame subscription fee (separate)

    sesamecare.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    sesamecare.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

What the Foundayo self-pay price covers

Includes: A 30-day supply of once-daily tablets; free home delivery or retail pickup. Does not include: Prescriber visit; taxes and fees; self-pay only, cannot be billed to insurance.

What Eli Lilly’s page says its self-pay price includes and leaves out, in the seller’s words above and counted here across the 10 prices on this page. “Not stated” is never read as included.

Of 10 published prices, how many say each item is included, not included, included in part, or do not say.
WhatWhat the prices say
The medicine itself
  • 10 included
Prescriber or clinician visits
  • 10 not included
Program or membership fee
  • 10 not stated
Lab work
  • 10 not stated
Needles and injection supplies
  • 10 not stated
Shipping or delivery
  • 10 included
Coaching or dietitian support
  • 10 not stated

What a program adds on top

$19.99 to $299 a month for the program itself, across the 10 programs whose month-to-month fee we have checked: $239.88 to $3,588 over twelve months (12 × the fee), before the medicine.

Will insurance or Medicare cover it?

The National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases says some, but not all, insurance plans cover medicines for overweight and obesity. (NIDDK: prescription medications to treat overweight and obesity, last reviewed June 2024.) More from Medicare.gov, CMS and the IRS inside, each linked and dated.
  • The National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases says some, but not all, insurance plans cover medicines for overweight and obesity.Source: NIDDK: prescription medications to treat overweight and obesity (opens in a new tab), last reviewed June 2024. Checked October 11, 2026.
  • Medicare.gov says that, starting July 1, 2026, Medicare covers Foundayo, Wegovy and the Zepbound KwikPen — not single-dose Zepbound vials or pens — under a temporary program, the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge, for eligible people with Medicare drug coverage (Part D), for a $50 monthly copayment.Source: Medicare.gov: weight loss drugs (opens in a new tab), no page date. Checked October 11, 2026.
  • Medicare.gov lists who is eligible by body mass index and health conditions when therapy starts, and says people who have type 2 diabetes, moderate-to-severe sleep apnea or fatty liver disease are not eligible for the Bridge, though their Part D plan might cover the medicine.Source: Medicare.gov: weight loss drugs (opens in a new tab), no page date. Checked October 11, 2026.
  • CMS describes the Bridge as a short-term demonstration running from July 1, 2026 to December 31, 2027.Source: CMS: the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge (opens in a new tab), page last modified 07/13/2026. Checked October 11, 2026.
  • CMS says type 2 diabetes, moderate to severe obstructive sleep apnea, and MASH with moderate to advanced liver fibrosis are uses eligible for Part D coverage, received through the person’s Part D plan rather than the Bridge.Source: CMS: Medicare GLP-1 Bridge, information for Part D plans (opens in a new tab), page last modified 08/06/2026. Checked October 11, 2026.
  • CMS says Medicare and Medicaid generally do not cover GLP-1 drugs for weight loss, and that Medicaid coverage under its voluntary BALANCE model depends on participation by states and drug manufacturers.Source: CMS: the BALANCE model (opens in a new tab), page last modified 09/29/2026. Checked October 11, 2026.

What we could not confirm

Which state Medicaid programs cover these medicines for weight loss: no official page we could read names them. Check with your state’s Medicaid agency, and for Medicare with Medicare.gov (opens in a new tab).

HSA and FSA

IRS Publication 502 says weight-loss costs can be included as medical expenses only when the weight loss is a treatment for a disease diagnosed by a physician, such as obesity, and that prescribed medicines can be included.Source: IRS Publication 502, Medical and Dental Expenses (opens in a new tab), Publication 502 (2025), for 2025 returns. Checked October 11, 2026.

How long will I pay?

For as long as the medicine is taken. What the label is for, and what it reports about stopping, are inside, cited.

Questions people ask about Foundayo cost

4 questions, each answered from the prices on this page.
How much is Foundayo without insurance?
Eli Lilly sells the Foundayo tablet to self-pay patients for $149 to $299 a month, depending on the dose: $149 at 0.8 mg and $299 at 17.2 mg. At 2.5 mg, 5.5 mg, 14.5 mg and 17.2 mg, the lower price holds only under the condition printed with it; otherwise the price there is $199 to $349. Those are the manufacturer’s published prices as seen on October 11, 2026; a prescriber’s visit is separate. Every dose
Does the price of Foundayo go up with the dose?
Yes. Eli Lilly’s price is $149 at 0.8 mg and 2.5 mg, $199 at 5.5 mg, $299 at 9 mg to 17.2 mg. At 2.5 mg, 5.5 mg, 14.5 mg and 17.2 mg, the lower price holds only under the condition printed with it; otherwise the price there is $199 to $349. The price at each dose
What does a year of Foundayo cost?
At Eli Lilly’s prices, along the dose schedule on the label up to 17.2 mg, 12 fills come to $3,188 (2 × $149 + 1 × $199 + 9 × $299 = $3,188), or $3,738 at the regular prices. That is arithmetic on the price list, not a prediction: a prescriber sets the schedule. The sum, line by line
What does a telehealth program add to the cost of Foundayo?
The 10 programs whose month-to-month fee we have checked charge $19.99 to $299 a month for the program itself. Where a program sells a brand medicine, that fee is on top of the medicine’s price. Program by program

Not medical advice. This page is about what things cost. Prices change: the newest here was seen on its source page on October 11, 2026.

What that means, and how we check prices

Not medical advice

This page is about what things cost. It does not say what anyone should take or have done; that is a decision for you and a licensed clinician. Statements from labels and agencies are quoted from the sources linked beside them and have not been clinically reviewed.

Prices change

Every price here is a published price as it was seen on its source page — the newest on October 11, 2026. Sellers change prices and end offers; the seller’s page is the authority.

How we check prices

Each price is read from the seller’s own page and checked against its source before it appears, with the unit it is quoted in and the conditions printed beside it. Published prices are re-checked monthly. How we estimate · How this site works