Skip to content

Weight loss · medicine cost

Wegovy pill cost without insurance

The Wegovy pill is a prescription semaglutide tablet taken once a day.

General information, not medical advice. Last reviewed: pending clinical review.

Novo Nordisk sells the Wegovy pill to people paying for it themselves through NovoCare Pharmacy, Novo Nordisk’s self-pay program. The price depends on the dose, and the dose rises on the schedule on the label — so the first month’s price is not the price of the months after it. Every figure on this page is a published price with its source beside it.

Novo Nordisk’s self-pay price

Published price

$149 – $299a month, by dose · tablet

$149 at 1.5 mg to $299 at 25 mg. Seen October 11, 2026 on novocare.com (opens in a new tab).

By dose

Wegovy pill price at each dose

Novo Nordisk’s self-pay price for a month of the tablet, dose by dose.

Novo Nordisk’s self-pay price for a month of Wegovy pill at each dose, with the source page and the day each price was seen.
DosePrice (a month)
1.5 mgstarting dose$149novocare.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
4 mg$199novocare.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
9 mg$299novocare.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
25 mg$299novocare.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Wegovy pill 1.5 mg price

    $149 a month from Novo Nordisk.

  • Wegovy pill 4 mg price

    $199 a month from Novo Nordisk.

  • Wegovy pill 9 mg price

    $299 a month from Novo Nordisk.

  • Wegovy pill 25 mg price

    $299 a month from Novo Nordisk.

The conditions printed with these prices

What each price depends on, by form and dose, as Novo Nordisk states it.
  • 1.5 mg to 25 mg: Self-pay

Why the dose matters to the price

The dose rises on the schedule on the label, and the price is set by the dose. The label’s schedule is inside, cited.

What happens to the cost when the dose goes up

The year, not the month

What a first year of the Wegovy pill costs

12 fills of 30 days, priced from Novo Nordisk’s list along the dose schedule on the label: $3,338. Arithmetic on a price list, not a prediction or a recommendation of any dose: a prescriber sets the schedule, and a slower one changes the sum.

  • Rising to 25 mg and staying there: $3,338

    1 × $149 + 1 × $199 + 10 × $299 = $3,338

Each sum, dose by dose

To 25 mg

At Novo Nordisk’s prices

At Novo Nordisk’s prices: each line is a number of fills at one dose and one published price, and the last line is their sum.
DoseFills × priceSubtotal
1.5 mg1 × $149$149
4 mg1 × $199$199
9 mg1 × $299$299
25 mg9 × $299$2,691
12 fills in all$3,338

Twelve bottles of 30 tablets cover 360 days.

Wegovy pill cost calculator

Change the dose the schedule stops at, add a program’s fee, and see the first and second year. It runs in your browser; nothing you choose is sent or saved.

The doses the label names, on the label’s schedule. Which one, and how fast, is a prescriber’s decision — this only adds up what each would cost.

Worked out in your browser. Nothing you choose or type here is sent or saved.

First year of Wegovy pill to 25 mg

$3,338

Medicine: 1 × $149 + 1 × $199 + 10 × $299 = $3,338.

Second year, staying at 25 mg
$3,588
Two years
$6,926

Month by month, with your own prices

Other sellers

Wegovy pill at other sellers

Published Wegovy pill prices from programs, pharmacies and price sites, A to Z, as each seller’s own page printed them. Open a row for its conditions and what it covers. A program’s own fee is separate unless the row says otherwise.

  • FuturHealthfrom $198 a monthTelehealth program · sells nationallyTablet · first fill

    Telehealth program · sells nationally

    from $198 a monthTabletfirst fill

    30-day supply: one bottle of 30 tablets

    Conditions: Introductory month only; the ongoing price is not on the page

    fh.co (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    fh.co (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • GoodRx$149–$299 a monthDiscount marketplace · sells nationallyTablet · Without insurance

    Discount marketplace · sells nationally

    from $149 a monthTablet

    30-day supply: one bottle of 30 tablets

    Conditions: Without insurance; lowest-dose tablets

    Includes: The medication at a participating retail pharmacy (CVS, Costco, Walgreens, Walmart and others are listed)

    Does not include: Prescription and visit; price is without insurance

    goodrx.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $149 a month1.5 mg · Tablet

    30-day supply: one bottle of 30 tablets

    Conditions: Manufacturer self-pay offer shown as a GoodRx price

    Includes: The medication at a participating retail pharmacy (CVS, Costco, Walgreens, Walmart and others are listed)

    Does not include: Prescription and visit; price is without insurance

    goodrx.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    • $199 at 4 mg
    • $299 at 9 mg and 25 mg

    Each a month · Tablet

    30-day supply: one bottle of 30 tablets

    Conditions: $199 for 4 mg, $299 for 9 mg and 25 mg

    Includes: The medication at a participating retail pharmacy (CVS, Costco, Walgreens, Walmart and others are listed)

    Does not include: Prescription and visit; price is without insurance

    goodrx.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    goodrx.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • LifeMDfrom $149 a monthTelehealth program · sells nationallyTablet · new patients

    Telehealth program · sells nationally

    from $149 a monthTabletnew patients

    30-day supply: one bottle of 30 tablets

    Conditions: New patients without insurance coverage; initial pricing

    Includes: The medication

    Does not include: The $149 monthly program and provider fee

    lifemd.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    lifemd.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Measured$149–$299 a monthTelehealth program · sells nationallyTablet · By dose

    Telehealth program · sells nationally

    $149–$299 a monthTablet

    30-day supply: one bottle of 30 tablets

    Conditions: By dose; no insurance needed

    Includes: The medication

    Does not include: Membership

    trymeasured.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    trymeasured.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Ro$149–$299 a monthTelehealth program · sells nationallyTablet · members

    Telehealth program · sells nationally

    • $149 at 1.5 mg
    • $199 at 4 mg
    • $299 at 9 mg and 25 mg

    Each a month · Tabletmembers

    30-day supply: one bottle of 30 tablets

    Conditions: Cash pay; membership required

    Includes: The medication at the manufacturer cash price

    Does not include: Ro Body membership fee (separate charge); insurance not applied to this price

    ro.co (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    ro.co (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • TrumpRx.govfrom $149 a monthGovernment price portal · sells nationallyTablet · Lowest dose

    Government price portal · sells nationally

    from $149 a monthTablet

    30-day supply: one bottle of 30 tablets

    Conditions: Lowest dose; price varies by dose; self-pay only

    Includes: The medication only, bought with a coupon at a retail pharmacy that dispenses it

    Does not include: Prescription and visit; insurance cannot be used; the site itself sells nothing

    trumprx.gov (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    trumprx.gov (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • WeightWatchers (WW Clinic / Med+)$149–$299 a monthTelehealth program · sells nationallyTablet · through December 31, 2026; 12 months prepaid, through December 31, 2026

    Telehealth program · sells nationally

    $149–$299 a monthTabletthrough December 31, 2026

    30-day supply: one bottle of 30 tablets

    Conditions: Self-pay; $149 starting dose, up to $299 for higher doses; offer ends 12/31/26; 30-day supply

    Includes: Medication delivered by CenterWell Pharmacy

    Does not include: Med+ membership fee (separate)

    weightwatchers.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    • $249 at 9 mg and 25 mg

    Each a month · Tablet12 months prepaid, through December 31, 2026

    30-day supply: one bottle of 30 tablets

    Conditions: Whole 12 months ($2,988) due upfront; refunds on unshipped medication are figured at the standard $299; offer ends 12/31/26

    Includes: Medication delivered by CenterWell Pharmacy

    Does not include: Med+ membership fee (separate)

    weightwatchers.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    weightwatchers.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

What the Wegovy pill self-pay price covers

Includes: One bottle of 30 tablets (30 days); home delivery or pickup at a local pharmacy. Does not include: Prescriber visit; not billable to insurance and does not count toward a deductible.

What Novo Nordisk’s page says its self-pay price includes and leaves out, in the seller’s words above and counted here across the 4 prices on this page. “Not stated” is never read as included.

Of 4 published prices, how many say each item is included, not included, included in part, or do not say.
WhatWhat the prices say
The medicine itself
  • 4 included
Prescriber or clinician visits
  • 4 not included
Program or membership fee
  • 4 not stated
Lab work
  • 4 not stated
Needles and injection supplies
  • 4 not stated
Shipping or delivery
  • 4 included
Coaching or dietitian support
  • 4 not stated

Wegovy pill and Wegovy: the prices side by side

Wegovy pill: $149 to $299 a month. Wegovy: $349 to $399 a month, by dose. Different products with different doses: this compares what they cost, and nothing else.

Wegovy pill · daily tablet

$149 – $299 a month, by dose

  • 1.5 mg$149
  • 4 mg$199
  • 9 mg$299
  • 25 mg$299

First year along the label’s schedule: $3,338

Wegovy · weekly injection

$349 – $399 a month, by dose

  • 0.25 mg$349
  • 0.5 mg$349
  • 1 mg$349
  • 1.7 mg$349
  • 2.4 mg$349
  • 7.2 mg$399

First year along the label’s schedule: $4,237 – $4,637

Wegovy cost in full

What a program adds on top

$19.99 to $299 a month for the program itself, across the 10 programs whose month-to-month fee we have checked: $239.88 to $3,588 over twelve months (12 × the fee), before the medicine.

Will insurance or Medicare cover it?

The National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases says some, but not all, insurance plans cover medicines for overweight and obesity. (NIDDK: prescription medications to treat overweight and obesity, last reviewed June 2024.) More from Medicare.gov, CMS and the IRS inside, each linked and dated.
  • The National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases says some, but not all, insurance plans cover medicines for overweight and obesity.Source: NIDDK: prescription medications to treat overweight and obesity (opens in a new tab), last reviewed June 2024. Checked October 11, 2026.
  • Medicare.gov says that, starting July 1, 2026, Medicare covers Foundayo, Wegovy and the Zepbound KwikPen — not single-dose Zepbound vials or pens — under a temporary program, the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge, for eligible people with Medicare drug coverage (Part D), for a $50 monthly copayment.Source: Medicare.gov: weight loss drugs (opens in a new tab), no page date. Checked October 11, 2026.
  • Medicare.gov lists who is eligible by body mass index and health conditions when therapy starts, and says people who have type 2 diabetes, moderate-to-severe sleep apnea or fatty liver disease are not eligible for the Bridge, though their Part D plan might cover the medicine.Source: Medicare.gov: weight loss drugs (opens in a new tab), no page date. Checked October 11, 2026.
  • CMS describes the Bridge as a short-term demonstration running from July 1, 2026 to December 31, 2027.Source: CMS: the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge (opens in a new tab), page last modified 07/13/2026. Checked October 11, 2026.
  • CMS says type 2 diabetes, moderate to severe obstructive sleep apnea, and MASH with moderate to advanced liver fibrosis are uses eligible for Part D coverage, received through the person’s Part D plan rather than the Bridge.Source: CMS: Medicare GLP-1 Bridge, information for Part D plans (opens in a new tab), page last modified 08/06/2026. Checked October 11, 2026.
  • CMS says Medicare and Medicaid generally do not cover GLP-1 drugs for weight loss, and that Medicaid coverage under its voluntary BALANCE model depends on participation by states and drug manufacturers.Source: CMS: the BALANCE model (opens in a new tab), page last modified 09/29/2026. Checked October 11, 2026.

What we could not confirm

Which state Medicaid programs cover these medicines for weight loss: no official page we could read names them. Check with your state’s Medicaid agency, and for Medicare with Medicare.gov (opens in a new tab).

HSA and FSA

IRS Publication 502 says weight-loss costs can be included as medical expenses only when the weight loss is a treatment for a disease diagnosed by a physician, such as obesity, and that prescribed medicines can be included.Source: IRS Publication 502, Medical and Dental Expenses (opens in a new tab), Publication 502 (2025), for 2025 returns. Checked October 11, 2026.

How long will I pay?

For as long as the medicine is taken. What the label is for, and what it reports about stopping, are inside, cited.
  • Wegovy tablets are on the same label as the injection. For the tablets the label’s uses are in adults only, with a reduced-calorie diet and increased physical activity: to lower the risk of major cardiovascular events in adults with cardiovascular disease and obesity or overweight, and to reduce excess body weight and maintain the reduction.Source: FDA-approved label for Wegovy (DailyMed) (opens in a new tab), label revised 6/2026. Checked October 11, 2026.

Questions people ask about Wegovy pill cost

5 questions, each answered from the prices on this page.
How much is Wegovy pill without insurance?
Novo Nordisk sells the Wegovy pill to self-pay patients for $149 to $299 a month, depending on the dose: $149 at 1.5 mg and $299 at 25 mg. Those are the manufacturer’s published prices as seen on October 11, 2026; a prescriber’s visit is separate. Every dose
Does the price of Wegovy pill go up with the dose?
In steps: $149 at 1.5 mg, $199 at 4 mg, $299 at 9 mg and 25 mg. The price at each dose
What does a year of the Wegovy pill cost?
At Novo Nordisk’s prices, along the dose schedule on the label up to 25 mg, 12 fills come to $3,338 (1 × $149 + 1 × $199 + 10 × $299 = $3,338). That is arithmetic on the price list, not a prediction: a prescriber sets the schedule. The sum, line by line
What does a telehealth program add to the cost of Wegovy pill?
The 10 programs whose month-to-month fee we have checked charge $19.99 to $299 a month for the program itself. Where a program sells a brand medicine, that fee is on top of the medicine’s price. Program by program
Is the Wegovy pill priced lower than the injection?
Novo Nordisk’s self-pay price for Wegovy pill is $149 to $299 a month by dose; for Wegovy it is $349 to $399. The two are different products with different doses, so a month of one is not a month of the other. Side by side

Not medical advice. This page is about what things cost. Prices change: the newest here was seen on its source page on October 11, 2026.

What that means, and how we check prices

Not medical advice

This page is about what things cost. It does not say what anyone should take or have done; that is a decision for you and a licensed clinician. Statements from labels and agencies are quoted from the sources linked beside them and have not been clinically reviewed.

Prices change

Every price here is a published price as it was seen on its source page — the newest on October 11, 2026. Sellers change prices and end offers; the seller’s page is the authority.

How we check prices

Each price is read from the seller’s own page and checked against its source before it appears, with the unit it is quoted in and the conditions printed beside it. Published prices are re-checked monthly. How we estimate · How this site works