Botox and injectables · cost per syringe
Lip filler cost per syringe
Filler injected into the lips to add volume or definition.
General information, not medical advice. Last reviewed: pending clinical review.
Practices publish a price anyone can pay and others for members, new patients, prepaid blocks and events. This page keeps them apart: its headline figure is from the first kind only.
Not enough prices for a typical range yet
We give a typical range once 4 local practices have a published price per syringe that anyone can pay. For now: 5 such prices, $600 to $700 — the span of what those pages print, not a typical cost.
Checked against their sources
Lip filler prices anyone can pay, practice by practice
5 fixed prices per syringe from 2 practices, A to Z, the newest seen October 11, 2026. None needs a membership, a first visit or a prepayment. Each line names the product its page names.
- allurehealthmed.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Allure Health & Med SpaOmaha, NE$600 per syringe · Juvederm Ultra$700 per syringe · Juvederm Volbella$700 per syringe · Juvederm Vollure
Omaha, NE
$600 per syringeJuvederm Ultra
allurehealthmed.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026$700 per syringeJuvederm Volbella
allurehealthmed.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026$700 per syringeJuvederm Vollure
allurehealthmed.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026 - lizlovesaesthetics.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Love Aesthetics Med SpaLincoln, NE$600 per syringe · Revanesse Lips$698 per syringe · Juvederm Ultra Plus XCSpecial-order item
Lincoln, NE
$600 per syringeRevanesse Lips
Does not include: $100 deposit required at booking.
lizlovesaesthetics.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026$698 per syringeJuvederm Ultra Plus XC
Conditions: Special-order item.
Does not include: $100 deposit required at booking.
lizlovesaesthetics.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Per syringe, per treatment or as a package: how practices price it
Of the 11 published prices here, 7 are per syringe, 3 per half syringe, 0 per area, and 1 a set amount for a visit or a package.
Per treatment, or as a package
One figure for a treatment or for several vials or syringes together, as each page prints it. None of these is in the typical price.
- coloradoskinandvein.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Colorado Skin & VeinGreenwood Village, CO$250 per visit · Promotion, 'The Perfect Lip' full lip correction event or promotionMonthly special on the specials page
Greenwood Village, CO
$250 per visitPromotion, 'The Perfect Lip' full lip correctionwith a condition
Conditions: Monthly special on the specials page; the page mixes offers ending October 31 and December 31 and does not state which end date applies to this one; eligibility decided at consultation.
Includes: Performed by a lip-injection provider.
coloradoskinandvein.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Is there a minimum?
None of the 5 prices anyone can pay states a minimum.
A page that states no minimum may still have one: it is a question to ask.
Is the consultation charged, and is it credited?
Of the 5 prices anyone can pay, 0 say the consultation is free, 0 say it is charged, and 0 say it is charged and credited back on a condition. 5 do not say.
“Not stated” is never read as free. Where a page gives a fee, what it is recorded as saying:
No practice here publishes a consultation fee that we have checked.
Half syringes
3 half-syringe prices from 2 practices: $400 to $575. A half syringe is priced on its own and is never counted as half of a syringe price.
- allurehealthmed.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Allure Health & Med SpaOmaha, NE$400 per half syringe · Juvederm Ultra$450 per half syringe · Juvederm Volbella or Vollure
Omaha, NE
$400 per half syringeJuvederm Ultra
allurehealthmed.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026$450 per half syringeJuvederm Volbella or Vollure
allurehealthmed.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026 - lizlovesaesthetics.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Love Aesthetics Med SpaLincoln, NE$575 per half syringe · Juvederm Ultra Plus XCSpecial-order item
Lincoln, NE
$575 per half syringeJuvederm Ultra Plus XC
Conditions: Special-order item.
Does not include: $100 deposit required at booking.
lizlovesaesthetics.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Price lists print a size for a “half” or “small” syringe. The labeling read for these products states none, so no size is given here:
- The manufacturer’s directions for use for Juvederm Volbella XC give no syringe size: they say the volume is as stated on the syringe label and the carton.Source: Manufacturer’s directions for use, Juvederm Volbella XC (opens in a new tab), dated 05/2023. Checked October 11, 2026.
- The manufacturer’s directions for use for Juvederm Ultra XC give no syringe size: they say the volume is as stated on the syringe label and on the carton.Source: Manufacturer’s directions for use, Juvederm Ultra XC (opens in a new tab), dated 05/2023. Checked October 11, 2026.
Why one syringe is not one treatment
In the clinical study for that approval, the amount of Juvederm Volbella XC used to reach the desired result ranged from 0.5 mL to 6.0 mL, with a median of 2.6 mL, counting a touch-up allowed at one month. (FDA-posted directions for use, Juvederm Volbella XC (2016 approval documents), 2016 approval document; current labeling may differ.)
- FDA’s approval decision for Juvederm Volbella XC, for lip augmentation and lines around the mouth in adults over 21, is dated May 31, 2016.Source: FDA premarket approval record P110033 S018 (Juvederm Volbella XC) (opens in a new tab), decision date 05/31/2016. Checked October 11, 2026.
- In the clinical study for that approval, the amount of Juvederm Volbella XC used to reach the desired result ranged from 0.5 mL to 6.0 mL, with a median of 2.6 mL, counting a touch-up allowed at one month.Source: FDA-posted directions for use, Juvederm Volbella XC (2016 approval documents) (opens in a new tab), 2016 approval document; current labeling may differ. Checked October 11, 2026.
- FDA says the effect of absorbable fillers is temporary and repeat treatment may be needed, and that how long it lasts depends on the material and the area.Source: FDA: dermal fillers (soft tissue fillers) (opens in a new tab), content current as of 07/06/2023. Checked October 11, 2026.
That is one product’s study, as FDA posted it with its approval. It is why a price per syringe is not the price of a treatment: the number of syringes is part of a quote.
How much is in a syringe?
FDA’s summary for Restylane Lyft with Lidocaine says it is approved in 1 mL and 2 mL fill sizes. (FDA summary of safety and effectiveness, P040024/S073 (Restylane Lyft with Lidocaine), FDA notice of approval July 1, 2015.)
“One syringe” is not one fixed amount. What FDA’s posted summaries and the manufacturers’ own labeling state, product by product; a product not listed was not confirmed from either:
- FDA’s summary for Juvederm Voluma XC says each box holds two prefilled syringes, each containing 1 mL.Source: FDA summary of safety and effectiveness, P110033/S070 (Juvederm Voluma XC) (opens in a new tab), FDA notice of approval 10/06/2023. Checked October 11, 2026.
- FDA’s summary for Juvederm Volux XC describes a prefilled syringe containing 1 mL.Source: FDA summary of safety and effectiveness, P110033/S065 (Juvederm Volux XC) (opens in a new tab), FDA notice of approval July 29, 2022. Checked October 11, 2026.
- The manufacturer’s directions for use for Juvederm Volbella XC give no syringe size: they say the volume is as stated on the syringe label and the carton.Source: Manufacturer’s directions for use, Juvederm Volbella XC (opens in a new tab), dated 05/2023. Checked October 11, 2026.
- The manufacturer’s directions for use for Juvederm Vollure XC give no syringe size: they say the volume is as stated on the syringe label and on the carton.Source: Manufacturer’s directions for use, Juvederm Vollure XC (opens in a new tab), dated 05/2023. Checked October 11, 2026.
- The manufacturer’s directions for use for Juvederm Ultra XC give no syringe size: they say the volume is as stated on the syringe label and on the carton.Source: Manufacturer’s directions for use, Juvederm Ultra XC (opens in a new tab), dated 05/2023. Checked October 11, 2026.
- FDA’s summary for Restylane Refyne and Restylane Defyne describes a syringe with 1 mL of gel.Source: FDA summary of safety and effectiveness, P140029 (Restylane Refyne and Defyne) (opens in a new tab), FDA notice of approval December 9, 2016. Checked October 11, 2026.
- FDA’s summary for Restylane Lyft with Lidocaine says it is approved in 1 mL and 2 mL fill sizes.Source: FDA summary of safety and effectiveness, P040024/S073 (Restylane Lyft with Lidocaine) (opens in a new tab), FDA notice of approval July 1, 2015. Checked October 11, 2026.
- FDA’s 2017 summary for RHA 2, RHA 3 and RHA 4 says the product is supplied in a 1 mL syringe.Source: FDA summary of safety and effectiveness, P170002 (RHA 2, RHA 3 and RHA 4) (opens in a new tab), FDA notice of approval October 19, 2017. Checked October 11, 2026.
- FDA’s 2025 summary says RHA 4 and RHA Dynamic Volume are supplied in a 1.2 mL syringe.Source: FDA summary of safety and effectiveness, P170002/S048 (RHA 4 and RHA Dynamic Volume) (opens in a new tab), FDA notice of approval September 18, 2025. Checked October 11, 2026.
- FDA’s 2017 summary for Revanesse Ultra says each box holds two 1.0 mL syringes.Source: FDA summary of safety and effectiveness, P160042 (Revanesse Ultra) (opens in a new tab), FDA notice of approval 8/04/2017. Checked October 11, 2026.
Ranges and “from” prices
2 published prices here are a floor or a span, not one figure. None is in the typical price.
| Practice | Published as | What its page says decides the price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mountcastle Medical Spa & Laser CenterAshburn, VA | from $750per syringe · Juvederm / RestylaneStarting-at price.mountcastlemedicalspa.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026 | Starting-at price. | mountcastlemedicalspa.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026 |
| Valley AestheticNorth Bergen, NJ | from $600per syringe · Revanesse VersaNew clients: $50 off a first treatment.valleyaesthetic.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026 | New clients: $50 off a first treatment. | valleyaesthetic.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026 |
What FDA says about fillers
FDA describes dermal fillers as medical device implants approved for use in the face — nasolabial folds, cheeks, chin and lips — and the back of the hands, in adults 22 and older. (FDA: dermal fillers (soft tissue fillers), content current as of 07/06/2023.)
- FDA describes dermal fillers as medical device implants approved for use in the face — nasolabial folds, cheeks, chin and lips — and the back of the hands, in adults 22 and older.Source: FDA: dermal fillers (soft tissue fillers) (opens in a new tab), content current as of 07/06/2023. Checked October 11, 2026.
- FDA says the effect of absorbable fillers is temporary and repeat treatment may be needed, and that how long it lasts depends on the material and the area.Source: FDA: dermal fillers (soft tissue fillers) (opens in a new tab), content current as of 07/06/2023. Checked October 11, 2026.
- Among the uses FDA says fillers are not approved for are injection of the glabella, the nose, the area around the eyes, the forehead and the neck, and breast or buttock enlargement.Source: FDA: dermal fillers (soft tissue fillers) (opens in a new tab), content current as of 07/06/2023. Checked October 11, 2026.
- FDA lists the risks of fillers, from common ones such as bruising, redness and swelling to rare ones, and calls unintended injection into a blood vessel the most concerning.Source: FDA: dermal fillers (soft tissue fillers) (opens in a new tab), content current as of 07/06/2023. Checked October 11, 2026.
- FDA says no filler is approved for over-the-counter sale, and tells people not to buy fillers online or inject themselves.Source: FDA: dermal fillers (soft tissue fillers) (opens in a new tab), content current as of 07/06/2023. Checked October 11, 2026.
Questions to ask a practice about its price
6 questions, each about something the published prices differ on.
- Which product is this price for, by name?
- Is it per syringe, and is that a full syringe?
- How many syringes is the quote for, and what does each further one cost?
- Is this the price anyone pays, or a member’s or a new patient’s price?
- Is the consultation charged, and is it credited to treatment?
- Is a follow-up visit in the price?
Questions people ask about lip filler cost
1 questions, each answered from the prices on this page or from a cited label.
- How much is lip filler per syringe?
- The 5 published prices here that anyone can pay, from 2 practices, run from $600 to $700 per syringe. That is the span of what these pages print, not a typical cost: a typical range is given only once four local practices have one. Every published price
What a professional society says the average is
- The American Society of Plastic Surgeons, a professional society, gives average costs of $715 for hyaluronic-acid fillers, $901 for other fillers and $743 for lip augmentation with fillers. Its page gives no year for the figures and does not say whether they are per syringe or per session.Source: American Society of Plastic Surgeons (a professional society): dermal fillers cost (opens in a new tab), page copyright 2026; no year given for its statistics. Checked October 11, 2026.
- The American Society of Plastic Surgeons, a professional society, says health insurance does not cover dermal fillers.Source: American Society of Plastic Surgeons (a professional society): dermal fillers cost (opens in a new tab), page copyright 2026; no year given for its statistics. Checked October 11, 2026.
An average is not a price, and this one names no unit. No figure on this page is built from it.
Not medical advice. This page is about what things cost. Prices change: the newest here was seen on its source page on October 11, 2026.
What that means, and how we check prices
Not medical advice
This page is about what things cost. It does not say what anyone should take or have done; that is a decision for you and a licensed clinician. Statements from labels and agencies are quoted from the sources linked beside them and have not been clinically reviewed.
Prices change
Every price here is a published price as it was seen on its source page — the newest on October 11, 2026. Sellers change prices and end offers; the seller’s page is the authority.
How we check prices
Each price is read from the seller’s own page and checked against its source before it appears, with the unit it is quoted in and the conditions printed beside it. Published prices are re-checked monthly. How we estimate · How this site works