Skip to content

Eye surgery · cost per eye

PRK cost per eye

Laser surgery that reshapes the surface of the cornea without cutting a flap.

General information, not medical advice. Last reviewed: pending clinical review.

Centers publish this price as a fixed figure, a range, or a “starting at” price that holds only for some eyes. This page keeps the three apart, each with its unit.

Typical price

Estimate

$2,000 – $2,600per eye, from fixed published prices

Estimate from 15 centers’ fixed published prices in 14 states, each restated at the national price level. Ranges, “starting at” figures, prices with a condition and national chains are left out of it and shown below. Not a quote. How we estimate

Checked against their sources

Fixed PRK prices, center by center

20 fixed prices from 17 centers, A to Z, the newest seen October 11, 2026. Each line gives its unit and the technology level its page names.

  • Aloha Laser VisionHonolulu, HI$2,495 per eyeStandard price, $4,990 for both eyes

    Honolulu, HI

    $2,495 per eye

    Conditions: Standard price, $4,990 for both eyes; $2,195 per eye with the current $300-per-eye special; 'does not include tax'.

    alohalaservision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    alohalaservision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Diamond VisionNew York, NY$3,000 per eyeList price before promotions and vision-plan discounts

    New York, NY

    $3,000 per eye

    Conditions: List price before promotions and vision-plan discounts.

    Includes: Pre-operative measurements, surgical fee, facility fee and post-operative visits for one year; free initial consultation; post-op kit.

    Does not include: Antibiotic drops (~$30), extra drops, possible enhancement fee, optional warranty.

    diamondvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    diamondvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Eau Claire LASIKEau Claire, WI$1,725 per eyeOne price for all primary refractive procedures, LASIK or PRK

    Eau Claire, WI

    $1,725 per eye

    Conditions: One price for all primary refractive procedures, LASIK or PRK. Active military service members get $100 off per eye.

    Includes: Pre-operative and post-operative care.

    eauclairelasik.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    eauclairelasik.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Envue Eye & Laser CenterOxon Hill, MD$2,500 per eyeOne-time-payment price

    Oxon Hill, MD

    $2,500 per eye

    Conditions: One-time-payment price; page says LASIK, SMILE and PRK are priced the same.

    envueeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    envueeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Eye Associates of New MexicoAlbuquerque, NM$2,350 per eyeStandard price, tax included

    Albuquerque, NM

    $2,350 per eye

    Conditions: Standard price, tax included; $4,700 for both eyes. 10% 'Local Heroes' discount ($2,115 per eye) for military, firefighters, police, teachers and medical workers.

    Includes: Free consultation.

    eyenm.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    eyenm.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Show all 17 centers
  • Gregory Hayden, MD (Hayden Vision)Henderson, KY$1,500 per eye with a conditionMarked with an asterisk: 'Limited time offer' (no end date or regular price printed)

    Henderson, KY

    $1,500 per eyewith a condition

    Conditions: Marked with an asterisk: 'Limited time offer' (no end date or regular price printed).

    Includes: Initial consultation, measurements, the procedure, six months of post-operative care, and one enhancement if needed within one year (the inclusions are written for LASIK).

    haydenvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    haydenvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Intermountain Eye CentersBoise, ID$2,500 per eyeSame price 'regardless of prescription complexity or treatment customization'

    Boise, ID

    $2,500 per eye

    Conditions: Same price 'regardless of prescription complexity or treatment customization'. Some insurers' discounts may apply.

    intermountaineyecenters.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    intermountaineyecenters.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • John A. Moran Eye Center, University of Utah HealthSalt Lake City, UT$2,200 per eyeDiscounts that do not stack with promotions: $200 off per eye for healthcare workers, first responders,…

    Salt Lake City, UT

    $2,200 per eye

    Conditions: Discounts that do not stack with promotions: $200 off per eye for healthcare workers, first responders, military and teachers; $400 off per eye for University of Utah benefited employees; $200 off per eye for ARUP employees.

    healthcare.utah.edu (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    healthcare.utah.edu (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • King LASIKSeattle, WA$2,400 per eye with a conditionSame price as LASIK, after $500-per-eye savings

    Seattle, WA

    $2,400 per eyewith a condition

    Conditions: Same price as LASIK, after $500-per-eye savings.

    Includes: Free consultation; exam; laser technology; surgeon and facility fees; follow-up and post-operative care.

    kinglasik.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    kinglasik.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Kyle Den Beste, MD, Corneal and Cataract Specialists (mylasikpro.com)Orlando, FL$2,000 per eye

    Orlando, FL

    $2,000 per eye

    Includes: Page says 'These prices are all inclusive'.

    mylasikpro.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    mylasikpro.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • LasikATL (Diamond Vision)Hapeville, GA$2,200 per eyeStated as the list price for LASIK and PRK

    Hapeville, GA

    $2,200 per eye

    Conditions: Stated as the list price for LASIK and PRK. Pre-operative measurements cost $250, credited toward the procedure.

    Includes: Comprehensive pre-operative measurements, surgical and facility fees, and all post-operative visits for one year.

    Does not include: Post-operative eye drops (typically around $30). Enhancement cover is sold as a warranty plan.

    lasikatl.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    lasikatl.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Laurel Eye ClinicBrookville, PA$2,100 per eye · Custom or Contoura Vision

    Brookville, PA

    $2,100 per eyeCustom or Contoura Vision

    Includes: The pre-operative evaluation, follow-up appointments for a year, and an enhancement during that year.

    laureleye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    laureleye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • OHSU Casey Eye InstitutePortland, OR$2,250 per eyeOne set price for all LASIK and PRK

    Portland, OR

    $2,250 per eye

    Conditions: One set price for all LASIK and PRK. Pre-operative appointment costs $100, deducted from the surgery cost. Senior-resident-performed surgery offered at a 50% discount for patients who qualify (OHSU employees and spouses not eligible). Choosing co-managed follow-up with your own eye doctor lowers the fee by $195 per eye, and that doctor bills separately.

    Includes: First consultation through one year of post-operative care, eye drops, and any enhancement procedures if needed.

    ohsu.edu (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    ohsu.edu (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Ophthalmology Consultants Center for LASIKMargate, FL$2,950 per eye$5,900 for both eyes

    Margate, FL

    $2,950 per eye

    Conditions: $5,900 for both eyes. Page says discounts may be available through insurance or a vision plan.

    Includes: Pre-operative consultation and exam, tomography and wavefront screening, the procedure, post-operative care at 1 day, 10 days, 1 month and 3 months, and enhancements during the first year if needed (the list is written for LASIK).

    Does not include: Eye medications, unrelated post-operative visits, dry-eye treatment, and enhancements after the first year.

    bestvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    bestvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • OVO LASIK + LensSt. Louis Park, MN$1,895 per eye · All-laser, wavefront (WaveLight EX500)$2,095 per eye · Topography-guided (Contoura, WaveLight EX500)Standard technology tier

    St. Louis Park, MN

    $1,895 per eyeAll-laser, wavefront (WaveLight EX500)

    Conditions: Standard technology tier; no prescription limits printed. Fall promotion of $250 off per eye (new eyes only, through October 31, 2026) not reflected.

    Includes: The procedure with the named surgeon, 11 months of follow-up care, and the 'OVO Lifetime Assurance'.

    ovoeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $2,095 per eyeTopography-guided (Contoura, WaveLight EX500)

    Conditions: Advanced technology tier; no prescription limits printed. Fall promotion of $250 off per eye (new eyes only, through October 31, 2026) not reflected.

    Includes: The procedure with the named surgeon, 11 months of follow-up care, and the 'OVO Lifetime Assurance'.

    ovoeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    ovoeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Q VisionScottsdale, AZ$1,495 per eye · Standard$1,995 per eye · Custom wavefront (iDesign)Page says every patient qualifies, with no extra fee for high prescriptions, farsightedness or astigmatism

    Scottsdale, AZ

    $1,495 per eyeStandard

    Conditions: Page says every patient qualifies, with no extra fee for high prescriptions, farsightedness or astigmatism; same price cash or card.

    Includes: Free consultation, pre-operative exam, the procedure on a VISX Star S4 IR laser, one year of post-operative care, a medication kit, enhancement procedures within one year, and punctal plugs if needed.

    qvisionaz.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $1,995 per eyeCustom wavefront (iDesign)

    Conditions: Page says every patient qualifies, with no extra fee for high prescriptions, farsightedness or astigmatism; same price cash or card.

    Includes: Free consultation, pre-operative exam, the procedure on a VISX Star S4 IR laser, one year of post-operative care, a medication kit, enhancement procedures within one year, and punctal plugs if needed.

    qvisionaz.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    qvisionaz.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • UCLA Health Laser Refractive CenterLos Angeles, CA$1,500 per eye · Trainee-performed with a condition$3,500 per eyeOnly if the surgery is performed by a UCLA trainee (fellow or third-year resident) under faculty supervision

    Los Angeles, CA

    $1,500 per eyeTrainee-performedwith a condition

    Conditions: Only if the surgery is performed by a UCLA trainee (fellow or third-year resident) under faculty supervision. Any enhancement or complication is also handled by a trainee. The 10% UCLA discount cannot be combined. SMILE and ICL are not on the trainee list.

    uclahealth.org (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $3,500 per eye

    Conditions: Faculty-surgeon price. $500 non-refundable deposit taken at the pre-operative exam and credited to the surgery. 10% discount for active UCLA faculty, staff and students. Trainee-performed option listed separately.

    Includes: One full year of follow-up care and one enhancement if needed; free screening consultation; page says prices are final with no technology upcharges (LASIK flap made with a femtosecond laser).

    uclahealth.org (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    uclahealth.org (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

Not fixed prices

“Starting at” prices and ranges

6 prices that are a floor or a span, each beside what its page says decides the figure. None of them is in the typical price above.

Each price that is a range or a “starting at” figure: the center, the figure as published with its unit, what its page says decides the price, and the source page.
CenterPublished as
Alliance Vision InstituteFort Worth, TX$2,500–$2,800per eyeFinal cost set at the free consultation from prescription, anatomy and technology used.allianceeyes.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Florida Eye Custom VisionSt. Johns, FL$2,500–$2,800per eye'Prices current as of 2026'; final price depends on clinical factors. Banner: $1,000 off through November 30, 2026.floridaeyecustomvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Kraff Eye InstituteChicago, IL$1,800–$2,800per eyeRange; page also gives $3600 to $5600 for both eyes.kraffeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Show all 6 starting prices and ranges
Each price that is a range or a “starting at” figure: the center, the figure as published with its unit, what its page says decides the price, and the source page.
CenterPublished as
LasikPlusChain · prices nationally$2,495–$2,595per eyePrinted as a price that 'starts between' the two figures; many patients pay less after insurance/vision-plan discounts; promotions 'can lower costs below $1,999 per eye'.lasikplus.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
SharpeVision Modern LASIK & LensAustin, TXfrom $495per eye · All-laser (low-myopia tier)Only for 'Low Myopia': -1.00 or less sphere and -1.00 or less of astigmatism, and not for eyes with previous vision correction surgery. Higher and farsighted prescriptions are 'price determined at consult', with no figure printed.sharpe-vision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Southwest Eye InstituteLas Vegas, NVfrom $2,200per eye · Custom'Starting at'; exact price confirmed at the consultation. The consultation costs $200, credited toward the procedure.sweyeinstitute.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

What’s included

What the price includes

Counted across the 26 published prices on this page. “Not stated” is never read as included.

Of 26 published prices, how many say each item is included, not included, included in part, or do not say.
WhatWhat the prices say
Pre-operative exam and measurements
  • 15 included
  • 11 not stated

Separate exam fees published: $100 to $500, at 6 centers.

Follow-up visits after surgery
  • 18 included
  • 1 in part, or on a condition
  • 7 not stated

Stated periods: 6 months (1), 11 months (2), 1 year (10). 6 state none.

Enhancement (re-treatment)
  • 8 included
  • 2 not included
  • 4 in part, or on a condition
  • 12 not stated

Stated periods: 1 year (6), 2 years (1). 5 state none.

Eye drops and medications
  • 4 included
  • 4 not included
  • 18 not stated
Consultation
  • 10 included
  • 16 not stated

Does the technology level change the price?

At the 2 centers here that print a fixed per-eye price at more than one level, the highest level is $200 to $500 more per eye than the lowest.

Each center’s own names for its levels, and its own price at each. One center’s “standard” is not another’s, so levels are compared only inside a center.

  • OVO LASIK + Lens

    St. Louis Park, MN

    OVO LASIK + Lens: its fixed price per eye at each level its page names.
    Level, as the page names itPrice per eye
    All-laser, wavefront (WaveLight EX500)$1,895
    Topography-guided (Contoura, WaveLight EX500)$2,095

    Per eye. Highest less lowest: $200.

    ovoeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Q Vision

    Scottsdale, AZ

    Q Vision: its fixed price per eye at each level its page names.
    Level, as the page names itPrice per eye
    Standard$1,495
    Custom wavefront (iDesign)$1,995

    Per eye. Highest less lowest: $500.

    qvisionaz.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

Is the exam charged separately?

6 centers publish a separate exam fee: $100 to $500. Of the 26 prices on this page, 15 say the exam is in the price and 0 say it is charged apart.
  • Cumberland EyeCrossville, TN$100 per visitCharged in addition to the per-eye LASIK price

    Crossville, TN

    $100 per visit

    Conditions: Charged in addition to the per-eye LASIK price; whether it is per patient or per eye is not stated.

    Includes: All testing and post-operative care.

    cumberlandeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    cumberlandeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • LasikATL (Diamond Vision)Hapeville, GA$250 per visitCharged at the pre-operative measurement visit and credited toward the procedure cost if the patient proceeds

    Hapeville, GA

    $250 per visit

    Conditions: Charged at the pre-operative measurement visit and credited toward the procedure cost if the patient proceeds; the initial consultation is free.

    Includes: Pre-operative measurements.

    lasikatl.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    lasikatl.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Southwest Eye InstituteLas Vegas, NV$200 per visitApplied as a credit toward the procedure if the patient goes ahead

    Las Vegas, NV

    $200 per visit

    Conditions: Applied as a credit toward the procedure if the patient goes ahead; if a medical diagnosis is present the visit may be billed to insurance.

    Includes: The LASIK or vision correction consultation.

    sweyeinstitute.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    sweyeinstitute.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • St. Michael's Eye & Laser InstituteLargo, FL$500 per visitCharged after the free consultation and before surgery

    Largo, FL

    $500 per visit

    Conditions: Charged after the free consultation and before surgery; refunded if the workup shows the patient is not a candidate.

    Includes: Detailed testing that confirms candidacy and plans the treatment.

    stmichaelseye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    stmichaelseye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • The Eye Clinic of TexasLeague City, TX$250 per visitCharged in addition to the per-eye LASIK price

    League City, TX

    $250 per visit

    Conditions: Charged in addition to the per-eye LASIK price; collected on the day of the exam.

    Includes: The pre-op exam and measurements.

    ecot.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    ecot.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Waite VisionLehi, UT$150 per visitPaid consultation

    Lehi, UT

    $150 per visit

    Conditions: Paid consultation; the fee goes toward the vision-correction procedure.

    Includes: A two-hour comprehensive exam.

    waitevision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    waitevision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

Fees a center bills apart

One center here bills part of the operation separately — the laser facility’s fee apart from the surgeon’s. Those fees are not prices of the operation and are in no table or range above.
  • CNY Eye Care (Dr. Weisenthal)East Syracuse, NYLaser facility fee: $500–$1,550 per eyeSurgeon’s fee: $875–$1,150 per eyeOne of two separate fees, varying by the procedure the patient is a candidate for

    East Syracuse, NY

    $500–$1,550 per eyeLaser facility fee

    Conditions: One of two separate fees, varying by the procedure the patient is a candidate for; paid in addition to the physician's fee. Some insurers and vision plans have discounted fees.

    Includes: The cost of the laser machine, rent and a royalty to the laser's maker.

    Does not include: The physician's fee ($875 to $1,150 per eye) is separate.

    cnyeyecare.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $875–$1,150 per eyeSurgeon’s fee

    Conditions: One of two separate fees, varying by procedure; paid in addition to the laser facility fee.

    Includes: Pre-operative testing, surgery, six months of follow-up care, and enhancement surgery for one year after the procedure.

    Does not include: The laser facility fee ($500 to $1,550 per eye) is separate.

    cnyeyecare.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    cnyeyecare.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

Enhancement and follow-up policies: how long, and at what fee

8 of the 26 prices here say an enhancement is included, 4 in part or on a condition, and 2 say it costs extra. Stated periods: 1 year (6), 2 years (1). Plans sold separately: $200 to $1,000.

Follow-up visits, among the 19 prices that include them: 6 months (1), 11 months (2), 1 year (10). 6 state no period. Enhancements, among the 12 that include one in full or in part: 1 year (6), 2 years (1). 5 state no period.

Enhancement plans sold separately

A plan that pays for later enhancements, bought beside the procedure. Each as its page prints it.

  • Diamond VisionNew York, NY$550 once · 5 years$750 once · 7 years$1,000 once · LifetimeOptional add-on

    New York, NY

    $550 once5 years

    Conditions: Optional add-on; must be purchased before or within one week of surgery.

    Includes: Post-operative warranty covering enhancements for the stated term (terms not detailed on the page).

    diamondvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $750 once7 years

    Conditions: Optional add-on; must be purchased before or within one week of surgery.

    Includes: Post-operative warranty covering enhancements for the stated term (terms not detailed on the page).

    diamondvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $1,000 onceLifetime

    Conditions: Optional add-on; must be purchased before or within one week of surgery.

    Includes: Post-operative warranty covering enhancements for the stated term (terms not detailed on the page).

    diamondvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    diamondvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • LasikATL (Diamond Vision)Hapeville, GA$550 once · 5 years$750 once · 7 years$1,000 once · LifetimeOptional

    Hapeville, GA

    $550 once5 years

    Conditions: Optional; must be bought before or within one week of surgery. Page says the plans carry no conditions, restrictions or eligibility criteria. Per eye or per patient not stated.

    Includes: Enhancement cover for five years after surgery (the page's warranty statement gives the terms).

    lasikatl.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $750 once7 years

    Conditions: Optional; must be bought before or within one week of surgery. Per eye or per patient not stated.

    Includes: Enhancement cover for seven years after surgery.

    lasikatl.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $1,000 onceLifetime

    Conditions: Optional; must be bought before or within one week of surgery. Per eye or per patient not stated.

    Includes: Enhancement cover for life.

    lasikatl.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    lasikatl.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • SharpeVision Modern LASIK & LensAustin, TX$200 once · Lifetime · charged for each eyeOptional add-on to LASIK, PRK or EVO ICL

    Austin, TX

    $200 onceLifetime

    Charged for each eye

    Conditions: Optional add-on to LASIK, PRK or EVO ICL; $400 for both eyes. Already included with RLE.

    Includes: The full cost of any laser enhancement from one year after surgery for life (the first year is in the procedure price); page says there are no restrictions or requirements.

    sharpe-vision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    sharpe-vision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • West Texas Eye AssociatesLubbock, TX$275 once · Lifetime · charged for each eyeOptional

    Lubbock, TX

    $275 onceLifetime

    Charged for each eye

    Conditions: Optional; one-time enrollment fee, $550 for both eyes; must be bought before the original LASIK or PRK procedure; eligibility requirements apply (including remaining in good eye health).

    Includes: Coverage for eligible prescription changes related to the original LASIK or PRK procedure.

    Does not include: Medications, glasses or contacts.

    westtexaseye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    westtexaseye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

Does insurance cover PRK?

The Refractive Surgery Council, an industry group, says health plans often treat laser vision correction as elective and can limit or deny coverage, and that some vision plans offer discounts, which it puts at typically 15 to 20 percent and up to 50 percent in network. (Refractive Surgery Council (an industry group): does insurance cover LASIK?, published February 11, 2026.)

Can it be paid for from an FSA or an HSA?

IRS Publication 502 lists eye surgery to treat defective vision, naming laser eye surgery, among the medical expenses that can be included. (IRS Publication 502, Medical and Dental Expenses, Publication 502 (2025), for 2025 returns.)

Questions to ask a center about its price

8 questions, each about something the published prices differ on.
  1. Is this price per eye, or for both eyes?
  2. Is it a fixed price, or a starting price that depends on my prescription?
  3. Which laser or technology level is this price for, and what does the next level cost?
  4. Is the pre-operative exam charged separately, and is it credited to the procedure?
  5. How long are follow-up visits covered, and who provides them?
  6. How long is an enhancement covered, and what would one cost after that?
  7. Are the eye drops and medications in the price?
  8. Is this the paid-in-full price, and is the financed price different?

Questions people ask about PRK cost

6 questions, each answered from the prices on this page.
How much does PRK cost per eye?
PRK typically costs $2,000 to $2,600 per eye. That is an estimate from 15 centers’ fixed published prices in 14 states, each restated at the national price level. Ranges, “starting at” figures, prices with a condition and national chains are left out of it, and are shown on this page. Every published price
Is the PRK price per eye or for both eyes?
All 26 published prices on this page are quoted per eye. The unit beside each price
Why is PRK advertised from $495 an eye?
The lowest starting figure on this page is $495 per eye, from SharpeVision Modern LASIK & Lens. What is recorded from its page: Only for 'Low Myopia': -1.00 or less sphere and -1.00 or less of astigmatism, and not for eyes with previous vision correction surgery. The standing fixed prices here run from $1,495 to $3,500 per eye. Every starting price and its conditions
Is the consultation free, and is the exam part of the price?
Of the 26 published prices here, 10 say the consultation is free or included and 15 say the pre-operative exam is in the price; 0 say the exam is charged separately. 6 centers publish a separate exam fee, $100 to $500. A page that does not mention the exam is counted as not stated, never as included. Exam fees
Are enhancements included in the price?
8 of the 26 published prices here say an enhancement is included, 4 say it is included in part or on a condition, and 2 say it costs extra; 12 do not say. Where a page states how long, the periods are: 1 year (6), 2 years (1). Enhancement policies
How does PRK compare with the other procedures in cost?
Per eye, from the prices we have checked: LASIK $2,000 – $2,700 typical; SMILE $2,400 – $3,000 typical; ICL $3,900 – $4,900 typical; Refractive lens exchange $6,000 – $8,270 in published fixed prices. These are prices, not a comparison of the procedures: which one is suitable for an eye is a clinical question. The procedures side by side

Not medical advice. This page is about what things cost. Prices change: the newest here was seen on its source page on October 11, 2026.

What that means, and how we check prices

Not medical advice

This page is about what things cost. It does not say what anyone should take or have done; that is a decision for you and a licensed clinician. Statements from labels and agencies are quoted from the sources linked beside them and have not been clinically reviewed.

Prices change

Every price here is a published price as it was seen on its source page — the newest on October 11, 2026. Sellers change prices and end offers; the seller’s page is the authority.

How we check prices

Each price is read from the seller’s own page and checked against its source before it appears, with the unit it is quoted in and the conditions printed beside it. Published prices are re-checked monthly. How we estimate · How this site works