Skip to content

Eye surgery · cost per eye

Refractive lens exchange cost per eye

Surgery that replaces the eye's natural lens with an artificial one to correct vision, done the same way as cataract surgery.

General information, not medical advice. Last reviewed: pending clinical review.

Centers publish this price as a fixed figure, a range, or a “starting at” price that holds only for some eyes. This page keeps the three apart, each with its unit.

Not enough prices for a typical range yet

We give a typical range once 4 local centers have a standing fixed price per eye. For now: 6 standing fixed per-eye prices, from $6,000 to $8,270 — the span of what those pages print, not a typical cost.

Checked against their sources

Fixed refractive lens exchange prices, center by center

6 fixed prices from 3 centers, A to Z, the newest seen October 11, 2026. Each line gives its unit and the technology level its page names.

  • Envue Eye & Laser CenterOxon Hill, MD$6,000 per eyeOne-time-payment price

    Oxon Hill, MD

    $6,000 per eye

    Conditions: One-time-payment price.

    envueeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    envueeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Feinerman VisionNewport Beach, CA$6,045 per eye · Enhanced monofocal lens (enVista Aspire)$6,785 per eye · Extended-depth-of-focus lens (Vivity / PureSee)$6,835 per eye · Trifocal lens (PanOptix Pro / enVista Envy / FineVision HP)$8,270 per eye · Light Adjustable LensBase price

    Newport Beach, CA

    $6,045 per eyeEnhanced monofocal lens (enVista Aspire)

    Conditions: Base price; $7,545 with astigmatism correction when the work-up shows it is needed (the toric version of this lens is $6,195 with no separate astigmatism charge). If femtosecond laser assistance is used the surgery center charges $500 for disposables; the surgeon adds no laser upcharge.

    Includes: Pre-operative diagnostics, surgery by the named surgeon, and post-operative visits (the search summary of this page says for one year); surgeon, facility and anesthesia fees are billed per eye.

    Does not include: $500 surgery-center disposable fee when the laser is used.

    feinermanvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $6,785 per eyeExtended-depth-of-focus lens (Vivity / PureSee)

    Conditions: Base price; $8,285 with astigmatism correction. $500 surgery-center disposable fee if laser assistance is used.

    Includes: Pre-operative diagnostics, surgery by the named surgeon, and post-operative visits; surgeon, facility and anesthesia fees are billed per eye.

    Does not include: $500 surgery-center disposable fee when the laser is used.

    feinermanvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $6,835 per eyeTrifocal lens (PanOptix Pro / enVista Envy / FineVision HP)

    Conditions: Base price; $8,335 with astigmatism correction (toric versions carry the astigmatism charge). $500 surgery-center disposable fee if laser assistance is used.

    Includes: Pre-operative diagnostics, surgery by the named surgeon, and post-operative visits; surgeon, facility and anesthesia fees are billed per eye.

    Does not include: $500 surgery-center disposable fee when the laser is used.

    feinermanvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $8,270 per eyeLight Adjustable Lens

    Conditions: Astigmatism correction always included at this price. $500 surgery-center disposable fee if laser assistance is used.

    Includes: Pre-operative diagnostics, surgery by the named surgeon, and post-operative visits; surgeon, facility and anesthesia fees are billed per eye.

    Does not include: $500 surgery-center disposable fee when the laser is used.

    feinermanvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    feinermanvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • SharpeVision Modern LASIK & LensAustin, TX$7,544 per eye · Premium multifocal lensOne price for the lens

    Austin, TX

    $7,544 per eyePremium multifocal lens

    Conditions: One price for the lens; page says the cost 'may vary by surgery facility/location', confirmed at the consultation.

    Includes: Free initial consultation, comprehensive RLE exam, laser-assisted RLE (Ziemer femtosecond laser), a premium multifocal lens implant, and LASIK4Life (laser enhancements for life).

    sharpe-vision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    sharpe-vision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

Not fixed prices

“Starting at” prices and ranges

5 prices that are a floor or a span, each beside what its page says decides the figure. None of them is in the typical price above.

Each price that is a range or a “starting at” figure: the center, the figure as published with its unit, what its page says decides the price, and the source page.
CenterPublished as
Alliance Vision InstituteFort Worth, TX$6,500–$7,200per eyeFinal cost set at the free consultation from prescription, anatomy and technology used.allianceeyes.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Florida Eye Custom VisionSt. Johns, FL$4,600–$8,600per eyeRange; 'Prices current as of 2026'. What moves the price (lens type) is not spelled out beside the figure.floridaeyecustomvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Kyle Den Beste, MD, Corneal and Cataract Specialists (mylasikpro.com)Orlando, FL$3,500–$6,000per eyeRange; what moves the price (presumably the lens chosen) is not stated on the page.mylasikpro.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
LASIK ExpertsLawrenceville, NJ$5,000–$7,000per eyeDepends on lens selected.lasikexperts.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
Nevada Eye ConsultantsReno, NV$5,000–$7,000per eyeOffered as an alternative when LASIK is not suitable; lens type behind the range not stated.nevadaeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

What’s included

What the price includes

Counted across the 11 published prices on this page. “Not stated” is never read as included.

Of 11 published prices, how many say each item is included, not included, included in part, or do not say.
WhatWhat the prices say
Pre-operative exam and measurements
  • 4 included
  • 7 not stated

Separate exam fees published: $100 to $500, at 6 centers.

Follow-up visits after surgery
  • 7 included
  • 4 not stated

Stated periods: 3 months (1), 1 year (1). 5 state none.

Enhancement (re-treatment)
  • 2 in part, or on a condition
  • 9 not stated

Stated periods: 1 year (1). 1 state none.

Eye drops and medications
  • 1 included
  • 1 not included
  • 9 not stated
Consultation
  • 2 included
  • 9 not stated

Does the technology level change the price?

At the 1 center here that print a fixed per-eye price at more than one level, the highest level is $2,225 more per eye than the lowest.

Each center’s own names for its levels, and its own price at each. One center’s “standard” is not another’s, so levels are compared only inside a center.

  • Feinerman Vision

    Newport Beach, CA

    Feinerman Vision: its fixed price per eye at each level its page names.
    Level, as the page names itPrice per eye
    Enhanced monofocal lens (enVista Aspire)$6,045
    Extended-depth-of-focus lens (Vivity / PureSee)$6,785
    Trifocal lens (PanOptix Pro / enVista Envy / FineVision HP)$6,835
    Light Adjustable Lens$8,270

    Per eye. Highest less lowest: $2,225.

    feinermanvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

Is the exam charged separately?

6 centers publish a separate exam fee: $100 to $500. Of the 11 prices on this page, 4 say the exam is in the price and 0 say it is charged apart.
  • Cumberland EyeCrossville, TN$100 per visitCharged in addition to the per-eye LASIK price

    Crossville, TN

    $100 per visit

    Conditions: Charged in addition to the per-eye LASIK price; whether it is per patient or per eye is not stated.

    Includes: All testing and post-operative care.

    cumberlandeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    cumberlandeye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • LasikATL (Diamond Vision)Hapeville, GA$250 per visitCharged at the pre-operative measurement visit and credited toward the procedure cost if the patient proceeds

    Hapeville, GA

    $250 per visit

    Conditions: Charged at the pre-operative measurement visit and credited toward the procedure cost if the patient proceeds; the initial consultation is free.

    Includes: Pre-operative measurements.

    lasikatl.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    lasikatl.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Southwest Eye InstituteLas Vegas, NV$200 per visitApplied as a credit toward the procedure if the patient goes ahead

    Las Vegas, NV

    $200 per visit

    Conditions: Applied as a credit toward the procedure if the patient goes ahead; if a medical diagnosis is present the visit may be billed to insurance.

    Includes: The LASIK or vision correction consultation.

    sweyeinstitute.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    sweyeinstitute.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • St. Michael's Eye & Laser InstituteLargo, FL$500 per visitCharged after the free consultation and before surgery

    Largo, FL

    $500 per visit

    Conditions: Charged after the free consultation and before surgery; refunded if the workup shows the patient is not a candidate.

    Includes: Detailed testing that confirms candidacy and plans the treatment.

    stmichaelseye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    stmichaelseye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • The Eye Clinic of TexasLeague City, TX$250 per visitCharged in addition to the per-eye LASIK price

    League City, TX

    $250 per visit

    Conditions: Charged in addition to the per-eye LASIK price; collected on the day of the exam.

    Includes: The pre-op exam and measurements.

    ecot.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    ecot.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • Waite VisionLehi, UT$150 per visitPaid consultation

    Lehi, UT

    $150 per visit

    Conditions: Paid consultation; the fee goes toward the vision-correction procedure.

    Includes: A two-hour comprehensive exam.

    waitevision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    waitevision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

Enhancement and follow-up policies: how long, and at what fee

0 of the 11 prices here say an enhancement is included, 2 in part or on a condition, and 0 say it costs extra. Stated periods: 1 year (1). Plans sold separately: $200 to $1,000.

Follow-up visits, among the 7 prices that include them: 3 months (1), 1 year (1). 5 state no period. Enhancements, among the 2 that include one in full or in part: 1 year (1). 1 state no period.

Enhancement plans sold separately

A plan that pays for later enhancements, bought beside the procedure. Each as its page prints it.

  • Diamond VisionNew York, NY$550 once · 5 years$750 once · 7 years$1,000 once · LifetimeOptional add-on

    New York, NY

    $550 once5 years

    Conditions: Optional add-on; must be purchased before or within one week of surgery.

    Includes: Post-operative warranty covering enhancements for the stated term (terms not detailed on the page).

    diamondvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $750 once7 years

    Conditions: Optional add-on; must be purchased before or within one week of surgery.

    Includes: Post-operative warranty covering enhancements for the stated term (terms not detailed on the page).

    diamondvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $1,000 onceLifetime

    Conditions: Optional add-on; must be purchased before or within one week of surgery.

    Includes: Post-operative warranty covering enhancements for the stated term (terms not detailed on the page).

    diamondvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    diamondvision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • LasikATL (Diamond Vision)Hapeville, GA$550 once · 5 years$750 once · 7 years$1,000 once · LifetimeOptional

    Hapeville, GA

    $550 once5 years

    Conditions: Optional; must be bought before or within one week of surgery. Page says the plans carry no conditions, restrictions or eligibility criteria. Per eye or per patient not stated.

    Includes: Enhancement cover for five years after surgery (the page's warranty statement gives the terms).

    lasikatl.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $750 once7 years

    Conditions: Optional; must be bought before or within one week of surgery. Per eye or per patient not stated.

    Includes: Enhancement cover for seven years after surgery.

    lasikatl.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

    $1,000 onceLifetime

    Conditions: Optional; must be bought before or within one week of surgery. Per eye or per patient not stated.

    Includes: Enhancement cover for life.

    lasikatl.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    lasikatl.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • SharpeVision Modern LASIK & LensAustin, TX$200 once · Lifetime · charged for each eyeOptional add-on to LASIK, PRK or EVO ICL

    Austin, TX

    $200 onceLifetime

    Charged for each eye

    Conditions: Optional add-on to LASIK, PRK or EVO ICL; $400 for both eyes. Already included with RLE.

    Includes: The full cost of any laser enhancement from one year after surgery for life (the first year is in the procedure price); page says there are no restrictions or requirements.

    sharpe-vision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    sharpe-vision.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
  • West Texas Eye AssociatesLubbock, TX$275 once · Lifetime · charged for each eyeOptional

    Lubbock, TX

    $275 onceLifetime

    Charged for each eye

    Conditions: Optional; one-time enrollment fee, $550 for both eyes; must be bought before the original LASIK or PRK procedure; eligibility requirements apply (including remaining in good eye health).

    Includes: Coverage for eligible prescription changes related to the original LASIK or PRK procedure.

    Does not include: Medications, glasses or contacts.

    westtexaseye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026
    westtexaseye.com (opens in a new tab)seen Oct 11, 2026

Does insurance cover refractive lens exchange?

The Refractive Surgery Council, an industry group, says health plans often treat laser vision correction as elective and can limit or deny coverage, and that some vision plans offer discounts, which it puts at typically 15 to 20 percent and up to 50 percent in network. (Refractive Surgery Council (an industry group): does insurance cover LASIK?, published February 11, 2026.)

Can it be paid for from an FSA or an HSA?

IRS Publication 502 lists eye surgery to treat defective vision, naming laser eye surgery, among the medical expenses that can be included. (IRS Publication 502, Medical and Dental Expenses, Publication 502 (2025), for 2025 returns.)

Questions to ask a center about its price

8 questions, each about something the published prices differ on.
  1. Is this price per eye, or for both eyes?
  2. Is it a fixed price, or a starting price that depends on my prescription?
  3. Which laser or technology level is this price for, and what does the next level cost?
  4. Is the pre-operative exam charged separately, and is it credited to the procedure?
  5. How long are follow-up visits covered, and who provides them?
  6. How long is an enhancement covered, and what would one cost after that?
  7. Are the eye drops and medications in the price?
  8. Is this the paid-in-full price, and is the financed price different?

Questions people ask about refractive lens exchange cost

6 questions, each answered from the prices on this page.
How much does refractive lens exchange cost per eye?
The 6 standing fixed per-eye prices we have checked, from 3 centers, run from $6,000 to $8,270. That is the span of what these pages print, not a typical cost: a typical range is given only once four local centers have a standing fixed price. Every published price
Is the refractive lens exchange price per eye or for both eyes?
All 11 published prices on this page are quoted per eye. The unit beside each price
Why is refractive lens exchange advertised from $3,500 an eye?
The lowest starting figure on this page is $3,500 per eye, from Kyle Den Beste, MD, Corneal and Cataract Specialists (mylasikpro.com). What is recorded from its page: Range; what moves the price (presumably the lens chosen) is not stated on the page. The standing fixed prices here run from $6,000 to $8,270 per eye. Every starting price and its conditions
Is the consultation free, and is the exam part of the price?
Of the 11 published prices here, 2 say the consultation is free or included and 4 say the pre-operative exam is in the price; 0 say the exam is charged separately. 6 centers publish a separate exam fee, $100 to $500. A page that does not mention the exam is counted as not stated, never as included. Exam fees
Are enhancements included in the price?
0 of the 11 published prices here say an enhancement is included, 2 say it is included in part or on a condition, and 0 say it costs extra; 9 do not say. Where a page states how long, the periods are: 1 year (1). Enhancement policies
How does refractive lens exchange compare with the other procedures in cost?
Per eye, from the prices we have checked: LASIK $2,000 – $2,700 typical; PRK $2,000 – $2,600 typical; SMILE $2,400 – $3,000 typical; ICL $3,900 – $4,900 typical. These are prices, not a comparison of the procedures: which one is suitable for an eye is a clinical question. The procedures side by side

Not medical advice. This page is about what things cost. Prices change: the newest here was seen on its source page on October 11, 2026.

What that means, and how we check prices

Not medical advice

This page is about what things cost. It does not say what anyone should take or have done; that is a decision for you and a licensed clinician. Statements from labels and agencies are quoted from the sources linked beside them and have not been clinically reviewed.

Prices change

Every price here is a published price as it was seen on its source page — the newest on October 11, 2026. Sellers change prices and end offers; the seller’s page is the authority.

How we check prices

Each price is read from the seller’s own page and checked against its source before it appears, with the unit it is quoted in and the conditions printed beside it. Published prices are re-checked monthly. How we estimate · How this site works